Sjoerd
Topic Author
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 10:47 pm

Does The A330 From OS Have PTV's In Economy?

Mon Aug 18, 2003 7:28 am

I checked their website, couldn't find anything. I am flying them to JFK in a couple weeks. Thanks.
Flanders + Wallonnia + Brussels = the UNITED STATES of BELGIUM
 
AlitaliaORD
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 12:38 am

RE: Does The A330 From OS Have PTV's In Economy?

Mon Aug 18, 2003 7:42 am

http://www.austrianair.com/product_line/economyclass.html
There is a picture of a PTV right in front of you  Smile/happy/getting dizzy
Joy To The World, All The Boys and Girls, Joy to the Fishes in the Deep Blue Sea, Joy to You and Me
 
AMS
Posts: 1620
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 7:34 am

RE: Does The A330 From OS Have PTV's In Economy?

Mon Aug 18, 2003 7:43 am

My friend flew KIX-VIE 3 weeks ago on a A330, and was installed with PTV!
 
che
Posts: 516
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2000 10:02 am

RE: Does The A330 From OS Have PTV's In Economy?

Mon Aug 18, 2003 9:31 am

Yes Austrian A330s have PTVs in economy. Be sure to watch the takeoff and landing on the PTV. (Austrian has nose-mounted cameras) The IFE has the basic set of five or six movies and games,map, music etc. I flew IAD-VIE-IAD last year on Austrian and thouroghly enjoyed the flights. Comfortable seats and great service.

che