FlyGuyClt

Airline Expert?

Sat Jan 03, 2004 9:01 am

Hello all, and a Happy New Year !

I was just thinking. ( I know I know. I actually do now and then) No comments on that from Piedmont Girl either.

Anyhow. Serveral people on here seem to be experts, or have worked for airlines, or have. Well you get the picutre.

When was the last time you flew on an airplane as a passenger? Or how long ago was it that you worked for an airline or do you work for an airline today?

Many Thanks.

Safe Flying  Smile

Me, I flew last week. As a flight attendant.

Just a little fun post. NO bashing or mean threads needed.

Florida Express, Braniff II and ......

Leskova

RE: Airline Expert?

Sat Jan 03, 2004 9:09 am

Well, I'm no expert and I've never worked for an airline - I've just been reading practically every article/magazine/book about flying that I could get my hands on for about the last 20 years... I've been on 311 flights in my 31 years and have flown 417148 miles in 41 days, 22 hours and 43 minutes on planes...  Big grin

My last flight was on 29 October 2003, the return from my third trip to Brazil last year...

But, on a somewhat sad note, I guess I'll not be flying as much in the next months and/or years: on 30 December 2003 I closed my travel agency down for good, so from now on I'll have to pay regular fares...  Sad
Smile - it confuses people!

FlyGuyClt

Sat Jan 03, 2004 9:11 am

Leskova:

I would say you have a fair and balanced view of the industry. I am sorry to hear about your business and hope that 2004 will bring you prosperity in a new direction.

Safe Flying  Smile

PiedmontGirl

Sat Jan 03, 2004 9:11 am

Pssssssst.....the FlyGuy is always trouble when he starts thinking.....but don't tell anyone I said so! OK?!?  Big grin

The last time I worked as a flight attendant was during the late summer.