dc863

Who here amongst is a pilot for a major carrier?

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:03 pm

Who here amongst so many is lucky enough to be a pilot for a major carrier? How long have you worked for your carrier and of course what do you fly?

usnseallt82

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:13 pm

My major carrier is the United States Navy, on the 18's. Although, I would prefer a good Delta or American flight attendant any day! Cheers!
Crye me a river

nightflyer

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:35 pm

I fly for FedEx and I'm currently a first officer on the MD11/MD10. I've been with the company for two and a half years.

Living the dream!
NightFlyer

dc863

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:36 pm

Have you started transitional training to the new Super Hornets?

usnseallt82

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:42 pm

Yes, actually. I'm getting geared over for a rear in the 18E, which will be a blast. In fact, it will be a nice transition since the interior package with the new 18E's is more complex than ever before, so if ole' Goose in the back can handle the radar tracking, it will be a lovely flight for all!

Cheers!
Crye me a river

usnseallt82

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:44 pm

NightFlyer, I tip my hat to you! It has always been my dream to switch to FedEx for as long as I can remember. Especially during the good old days of stocking those lovely 18-wheelers and the Caravan Feeders through college! Of course, by the time I'm out of my service commitment with the Navy, you guys will be operating the new A380's so I will definitely keep trying for it. But, as far as your position goes, well...if you're ever in Pensacola, I'll buy you a round any day.

Cheers!
Crye me a river

dc863

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:48 pm

So Navy you don't want to be the GIB huh Smile

usnseallt82

Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:51 pm

Haha, I'll take my spot in the air in whichever seat Uncle Sam sees it fit to place me in. Although, a stick in my hands when swirling around the flight deck sure is inviting!

Cheers!  Smile/happy/getting dizzy
Crye me a river

futureualpilot