flyyul

Embry-Riddle University

Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:22 pm

Does anybody here have any opinions on Embry-Riddle University.

Im told its an excellent school

anything else.

Mark

captaingomes

RE: Embry-Riddle University

Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:27 pm

Embry Riddle doesn't have a campus in Quebec.
"it's kind of like an Airbus, it's an engineering marvel, but there's no sense of passion" -- J. Clarkson re: Coxster

B747-437B

Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:29 pm

Embry Riddle doesn't have a campus in Quebec.

Getting one in Ontario soon though!
"The A340-300 may boast a long range, but the A340 is underpowered" -- Robert Milton, CEO - Air Canada

propjock04

Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:33 pm

It does offer several excellent programs. I admit, I am biased being that I am a recent graduate of the Prescott, AZ campus. There are, however, other universities that offer a similar quality program for a cheaper price. UND and Western Michigan are a couple of examples. With Riddle you are paying for the name. It just depends what you are looking for...if you want to get out of the cold then Riddle is the way to go (AZ and FL campuses!)

Michael

frontiers4ever

Fri Feb 06, 2004 2:37 pm

Its all right but extremely expensive. I am partial to UND (University of North Dakota) because I am a student here. I looked at Embry-Riddle for 3 seconds, I saw the price and think it is overpriced. UND and Embry are like two Cadillac at two different dealerships, one is overpriced and the other is fairly priced and you get the same exact product, both are offering quality educations but one is more affordable. Others may disagree about UND and Embry-Riddle but quality airlines go to both schools and recruit. Some will disagree with me and they are titled to their own opinion. This is my opinion.
Also yes it is cold here UND but you get better weather flying then in FL and AZ, colder weather=better performance.

-Frontiers4ever

[Edited 2004-02-06 06:39:49]
Until you prove, your right, your wrong

captaingomes