anxebla

Iberia Will Change MIA's Hub

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:28 pm

Iberia will give up MIA's hub according to the spanish newspaper "El Mundo".
The newspaper says:"Habrá un nuevo Hub en Centroamérica" (there will be a new hub in CentralAmerica) and "Las fuertes medidas de seguridad ahuyentan a Iberia de EEUU" (the big security's measures in USA frighten away to IB)
Many pax have complain about MIA's hub.
Iberia will seek a new hub in Central America.Cancún,Panamá and Costa Rica are candidates
What do you think about this notice?
AIRBUS 320 The world's most advanced single-aisle aircraft

RE: Iberia Will Change MIA's Hub

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:31 pm

One word: great!
Why should they keep Miami as their hub when transit passengers are treated as potential criminals?

TransIsland

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:36 pm

I agree. I try and avoid going through the US when going to and from Europe, because I don't like the way I'm treated.

How about HAV as a new hub?  Big grin
I'm an aviation expert. I have Sky Juice for breakfast.

EZYcrew

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:39 pm

I can totally understand. My last visit to MIA airport was so humiliating, that it's no wonder IB decides to close down its hub there.
It's really sad, indeed.

anxebla

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:40 pm

yes,Stefan...
Pax from CentralAmerica,in general,don't like to make transit in MIA.

ushermittwoch

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:41 pm

I agree with Stefan.
And to be honest, I think that is the way to go. If a country treats you and your business bad, look for an alternative. I am also pretty sure that a smaller market country will do EVERYTHING that Iberia want.
A smart move if they do it, just sad for the spotters at MIA.
Where have all the tri-jets gone...

rojo

Fri Mar 05, 2004 11:43 pm