User avatar
EK413
Topic Author
Posts: 4333
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 3:11 pm

I Cant Open Airbus Site?

Sun May 09, 2004 10:57 am

Hello everyone at A.Net!

I was just wondering if anyone is experiencing problems with Airbus site? Confused I have downloaded FlasherPlayer7 BUT I'm still experiencing problems!!! WHY?
I hope someone can help me out with this problem.

Thanks

EK413
Good evening, ladies and gentlemen. We are tonight’s entertainment!
 
DfwRevolution
Posts: 8590
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 7:31 pm

RE: I Cant Open Airbus Site?

Sun May 09, 2004 11:06 am

Sometimes that shannzy A380 movie at the beginning lockes my computer up, even pressing the "Skip Intro" will crash my browser, Mozilla 1.4 BTW. What I do, is make a Google search for an Airbus product, usually "Airbus A320." The first link is the offical Airbus corperate webpage. Click this, then navigate back to the home page, avoid the intro completly.

Regards,
DFW
 
TexAussie
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2004 5:26 pm

RE: I Cant Open Airbus Site?

Sun May 09, 2004 5:07 pm

LOL... Well, that must be embarrassing for them trying to sell a plane flown by a computer.

Hope the guys who did their web server don't do the FBW system.
 
Phaeton
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 7:19 pm

RE: I Cant Open Airbus Site?

Sun May 09, 2004 5:42 pm

It works with me, here is the link:

http://www.airbus.com

Cheers!
"History will be kind to me for I intend to write it.", Winston Churchill