Zweed
Topic Author

Amsterdam - New York. Some Questions

Sun May 23, 2004 8:08 pm

Im planning a trip to New York with my brother. We are both big fans of aviation and We wonder what kind of carrier you would choose on Amsterdam - New york. and why?

At the moment we have our minds set on KLM and Boeing 777.
What about any american carriers, I have no experience from flying an american carrier.

Thanks

Businessboy

RE: Amsterdam - New York. Some Questions

Sun May 23, 2004 8:16 pm

I would go with Continental Airlines.
They offer very good service! Though they fly into EWR, but thats no problem...
But KLM is a good choice though......
LOVE CONTINENTAL AIRLINES & LOVE BRITISH AIRWAYS

Sabena 690

Sun May 23, 2004 8:19 pm

BA via LHR!

Two nice flights on the A319/A320/B752 between AMS and LHR (a very nice airport for spotting, you can easily make a connection with about 5h lay-over in LHR for some spotting).

Between LHR and JFK, you can take a B772 on one sector and a B744 on the other sector.

I don't know whether EWR is more convenient than JFK for you... you can always take a B772 to EWR and return on a B744 from JFK.

Hope to read a trip report  Big grin

Frederic

AMS

Sun May 23, 2004 8:39 pm

You can also fly SQ from AMS-EWR on a 744, or you may be able to get a real good price on Biman out of BRU-JFK on a DC-10.

Regards,
AMS

WearyBizTrvlr

Sun May 23, 2004 8:52 pm