Good stuff! It's wonderful what computers can do, when you actually want them to do it!
However, with the above example - when the pax arrives in HKG
and his bag is not on the carousel, which carrier is responsible for the loss? A, B, or C?
I'm all in favour of through check-in for pax with one ticket and no baggage, but feel that the restriction where baggage is concerned, on separate tickets, is an IATA rule, not a specific airline, like BA
It could have changed!
PA006 has indicated that he will probably have no checked baggage.
Per Ardua ad Astra! ........ Honi Soit Qui Mal y Pense!