yak42
Posts: 662
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2000 6:17 am

Flybe To New York!?!?

Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:02 am

On Flybe's website they list NewYork (EWR) as one of their destinations from the drop down menu's. But when you try to select it, it says this is no longer available. Does anyone know anything about this? http://www4.flybe.com/
 
Pe@rson
Posts: 16001
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2001 6:29 pm

RE: Flybe To New York!?!?

Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:07 am

Just a codeshare/partnership with CO.
"Everyone writing for the Telegraph knows that the way to grab eyeballs is with Ryanair and/or sex."
 
yak42
Posts: 662
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2000 6:17 am

RE: Flybe To New York!?!?

Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:30 am

Thanx! Had the idea it was codeshare though, couldnt quite imagine a Flybe BAe146 setting out across the atlantic.
 
cedarjet
Posts: 8101
Joined: Mon May 24, 1999 1:12 am

RE: Flybe To New York!?!?

Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:40 am

But maybe a damp-leased 767 from Birmingham or Bournemouth.
fly Saha Air 707s daily from Tehran's downtown Mehrabad to Mashhad, Kish Island and Ahwaz
 
Eurohub
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 9:11 pm

RE: Flybe To New York!?!?

Thu Feb 10, 2005 1:12 am

I think CO are operating two daily rotations with 752's that are bookable at continental.com or by phoning Flybe. I tested both once and found online to be far cheaper like for like.

Given the choice between a 752 and a 146 BHX-EWR, I know which one I'd choose...  Big grin
Forget A vs B - Give me E or BAe any day of the week!
 
saxon
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 1:45 am

RE: Flybe To New York!?!?

Thu Feb 10, 2005 4:32 am

They also coseshare on MAN-EWR with CO, this is with a 764 at the moment, and goes to 772 in summer.
I can see Paradise by the Runway lights!

Who is online