CMK10
Posts: 1826
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2004 10:56 am

AA 767-200 At PHX Right Now

Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:32 am

This is an odd sighting. I arrived at PHX at 4:20 PM from Dallas and noticed a large tail protruding from Terminal 3 as we taxied to it. I knew there weren't any scheduled 75's and the tail seemd rather large for any AA bird at PHX. As we neared it, I saw it was not only an AA 767, but a 762, something that wouldn't even be subed onto a flight to PHX. As there was a fire truck with lights on next to it, I figured it had to be a medical diversion. I don't know if it's still there now at 5:31, but it was at gate 6 when I left the airport.
"Traveling light is the only way to fly" - Eric Clapton
 
airxliban
Posts: 4285
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:14 pm

RE: AA 767-200 At PHX Right Now

Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:59 am

Perhaps it was an LAX-JFK medical diversion?
PARIS, FRANCE...THE BEIRUT OF EUROPE.
 
Cactus739
Posts: 2245
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:41 am

RE: AA 767-200 At PHX Right Now

Sun Aug 21, 2005 10:48 am

Looks like American 242, 762 from LAX-JFK.

From FBOweb.com
Information as of 8/21/2005 1:40:21 AM GMT
FlightID: AAL242 (Commercial Jet)
Status: IN FLIGHT
Owner: AMERICAN AIRLINES INC.
Radio Call: AMERICAN
Ground Spd: 471 kts Altitude: 37,000
Type: B762 (Boeing Company Model 767-200)
Origin Apt: PHX PHOENIX SKY HARBOR INTL
Dest Apt: JFK JOHN F KENNEDY INTL
Departed: 05:00 PM MST (0000Z)
Original ETA: 12:20 AM EDT (0420Z)
Calculated ETA: 12:15 AM EDT (0415Z), In 2h 29m
Dist Fm Dept: 733 nm Dist To Dest: 1172 nm

AA.com shows it left LAX at 218pm, scheduled into JFK at 1042pm, estimated 1229am.
You can't fix stupid.... - Ron White
 
CMK10
Posts: 1826
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2004 10:56 am

RE: AA 767-200 At PHX Right Now

Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:39 pm

If any were wondering, the aircraft was N320AA
"Traveling light is the only way to fly" - Eric Clapton
 
Cactus739
Posts: 2245
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:41 am

RE: AA 767-200 At PHX Right Now

Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:59 pm

Something tells me that no one was wondering, oddly enough.
You can't fix stupid.... - Ron White