san747
Posts: 4345
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:03 am

Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:29 am

Topic pretty much says it all; Do Singapore Airlines and Emirates still have in service their lone A310s? If so, on what routes and are they scheduled to be retired anytime soon?

Thanks in advance,
san747
Scotty doesn't know...
 
FlySSC
Posts: 5182
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 1:38 am

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:44 am

All SQ's A313 have been phased out.

EK still has 1 A313 (A6-EKL).


View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Florian Sindermann

 
san747
Posts: 4345
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:03 am

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:03 am

Thank you, FlySSC for the prompt reply.

Does anyone have any info on EK A310 routes? BAH and what other destinations? Once again, thank you in advance...
Scotty doesn't know...
 
ilgrancapo
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 7:40 pm

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:09 am

Singapore Airlines has the aircrafts 9V-STA, 9V-STC, 9V-STW and 9V-STY leased to Air India as VT-AIA, VT-AIB, VT-EVY and VT-EVU.
9V-STD is stored in SIN, 9V-STE, 9V-STF are stored in VCV, 9V-STO is stored in LCH and 9V-STQ is stored in YVR.

The last storeds, are for lease or for sale.

Emirates has only one A310 in passenger version and is still in service (A6-EKL) and does the routes as AUH, DXB, MCT, BAH, DOH,...

Three more A310 are in conversion to 39 tonnes freighters.
 
san747
Posts: 4345
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:03 am

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:13 am

Quoting Ilgrancapo (Reply 3):
Emirates has only one A310 in passenger version and is still in service (A6-EKL) and does the routes as AUH, DXB, MCT, BAH, DOH,...

Three more A310 are in conversion to 39 tonnes freighters.

Whay do they have just one A310 pax? Is it their smallest aircraft in terms of seats? It seems strange that they have just one jetting around the Arabian peninsula, especially because they have all those A330s they could use...
Scotty doesn't know...
 
ilgrancapo
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 7:40 pm

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:18 am

Quoting San747 (Reply 4):
Whay do they have just one A310 pax? Is it their smallest aircraft in terms of seats? It seems strange that they have just one jetting around the Arabian peninsula, especially because they have all those A330s they could use...

I do not why but I supose that this aircraft flies to these cities as a supplement of the A330 that normally flies these routes.
 
karan69
Posts: 2699
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 7:57 pm

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:26 am

EK also fly the A310 to Alexandria and have 3 A310 freighters joining their fleet shortly
 
andrewuber
Posts: 2142
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 10:45 am

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 4:54 pm

I have flown on A6-EKL from Dubai to Doha on a visa run. Nice bird, it is very well maintained.

Drew
I'd rather shoot BAD_MOTIVE
 
Udo
Posts: 4288
Joined: Tue May 18, 1999 5:16 pm

RE: Do SQ/EK Still Have Their A310s?

Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:27 pm

Quoting Ilgrancapo (Reply 3):
Emirates has only one A310 in passenger version and is still in service (A6-EKL) and does the routes as AUH, DXB, MCT, BAH, DOH,...

It has been only scheduled to Alexandria and Kuwait during the summer timetable period.


Regards
Udo
Me & You & a Plane Named Blue...