Skyspotter
Topic Author

Ticket Airbus "familyday"

Mon Aug 22, 2005 9:49 pm

Hello,

where i can get a ticket for the airbus "familyday" at August 27th in XFW?
Who now it?

skyspotter

eham

RE: Ticket Airbus "familyday"

Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:20 pm

I work for Airbus here in Hamburg, maybe you can have mine.
I will not gonna make it to the family day this year.

Keep ya informed.....

PositiveClimb

Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:23 pm

Hi skyspotter,

I'm afraid there is no way to get a ticket for the family day as it is 'employees only'.
A fellow student at the university (I'm studying at the Technical University Hamburg-Harburg) who was an apprentice at Airbus before told me that even he, as an 'ex-employee' won't get any tickets. But his family would get some, as they are living in Finkenwerder near XFW, and Airbus obviously tries to be 'a good neighbour' by inviting all the adjacent owners around to this family day...

Sorry for this info, but hey, what about going to the dike in front of XFW!? Should be an interesting view, especially if the rumours are true and they are bringing the A380 to XFW  goodvibes ... (if not there is at least the fly-in of an A330 and an A340 the rumour mill says!)
I will be there to take a few  camera , would be great to see you there! Big grin

Best regards,
Fabian/PositiveClimb
A380 - love at first flight!

eham

Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:25 pm

Hee Fabian...you seem to work close to my place, I'm in Harburg as well  Smile

PositiveClimb

Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:29 pm

Hi EHAM,

so, you are working for Airbus in Hamburg  thumbsup ?!
So... Maybe you can shed some light on the rumours??? What to expect for us spotters? Is it true that the A380 will come here  pray ??? Do you know something about the possible A330 and A340 show-up???

Any info is GREATLY appreciated Big grin

Best regards,
Fabian/PositiveClimb

PositiveClimb

Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:38 pm

@ EHAM,