squirrel83
Posts: 1219
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 12:28 pm

Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Mon Sep 19, 2005 8:09 pm

Sorry if this has been discussed before.

In looking at the following airlines route structure I am curious as to if there are sites/information/book or a way that I could get route maps for Fedex, Airborne Express, and UPS, or at least a timetable type deal. . .

Any information is accepted . . Thank You!

Ciao
Jeffrey
A346, 7E7, 747, 777, Sonic Cruiser
 
skywatch
Posts: 851
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 11:36 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:20 pm

There was a site that showed every active UPS flight's location. I will have to find that for you. As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course). They do a couple of flights a day into many other airports, but that would be a long list.
Here is a major facility list for FedEx:

Operating Facilities

899 stations (673 in the U.S.; 226 outside of U.S.) and 10 air express hubs: Asia Pacific: Subic Bay, Philippines
Canada: Toronto, Ontario
Europe/Middle East/Africa: Paris, France
Latin America-Caribbean: Miami, Fla.
United States: Anchorage, Alaska
Fort Worth, Texas
Indianapolis, Ind.
Memphis, Tenn. (SuperHub)
Newark, N.J.
Oakland, Calif.

Airborne Express....right off the top of my head comes the three letters "ILN". I will have to do some research on them.
I will continue to get you some info when I have some more time.

---Skywatch

EDIT: I found that UPS site: http://www.upsvac.com/ACARS/flights.php

[Edited 2005-09-19 14:48:26]
------Forever Watchin' The Sky------
 
777STL
Posts: 2770
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:22 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:29 am

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
EDIT: I found that UPS site: http://www.upsvac.com/ACARS/flights.php

LOL.

Dude, that's a virtual airline website, those aren't real flights, those are people flying virtual UPS flights with MSFS.

Don't quote me on this but I don't think UPS or FedEx publishes their routes and schedules, though you can prolly surmise what most of them are.
PHX based
 
AirScoot
Posts: 667
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 6:44 pm

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:34 am

ABX has/had a large operation in Wilmington, OH. In the past that's where the people you needed to browbeat for having lost your package for the umpteen millionth time were located when you finally got past the bureaucracy of their customer service center.

I really have no opinion as to their service, however  Wink
 
squad55
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2001 3:12 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:36 am

Quoting 777STL (Reply 2):

The flights on UPS VAC aren't real. True we fly some of the routes however the flight numbers are not real, nor are the times, and sometimes the city pairings. For instance, any UPS Flight with a 6xxx is a international flight, a 7xxx is a contingency flight, xxx numbers are domestic US flights.
 
skywatch
Posts: 851
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 11:36 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:42 am

Quoting 777STL (Reply 2):
Dude, that's a virtual airline website, those aren't real flights, those are people flying virtual UPS flights with MSFS.

I thought the number of flights in the air seemed low! Now I feel sorta stupid!

---Skywatch
------Forever Watchin' The Sky------
 
goboeing
Posts: 2429
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2000 5:31 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:00 am

I pasted this from flight tracker when I was up late a week or two ago because I was so impressed. It's the bank of departures from MEM in the early morning hours. Switch the AM to PM and it is something similar every afternoon.

(sorry I can't figure out how to get rid of the last few columns in Microsoft Word so it won't look pretty. But you'll get the point)


FDX2468
MD10 OAK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:18 AM CDT (0718Z) More...
FDX2473
B72Q BDL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:30 AM CDT (0730Z) More...
FDX2404
DC10 LAX FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:30 AM CDT (0730Z) More...
MTN8374
AT43 BTR MOUNTAIN AIR CARGO, INC. (DENVER, NC) 02:30 AM CDT (0730Z) More...
FDX1521
A310 IAH FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:36 AM CDT (0736Z) More...
FDX1447
A306 ORD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:36 AM CDT (0736Z) More...
FDX1471
A306 DFW FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:42 AM CDT (0742Z) More...
FDX2421
DC10 ATL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:48 AM CDT (0748Z) More...
FDX1547
B72Q ALB FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX2491
B72Q PWM FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX2441
MD10 SFO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1461
DC10 MIA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1412
DC10 MHT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1423
MD10 SEA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1425
MD10 PDX FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 02:54 AM CDT (0754Z) More...
FDX1429
MD10 SMF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1430
DC10 SLC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1454
B72Q PVD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1438
MD10 ONT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1478
B72Q TLH FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1510
B72Q SWF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1516
A306 SYR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX2451
B72Q HTS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX155
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX1543
B72Q FSD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX2400
MD10 FLL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:00 AM CDT (0800Z) More...
FDX2406
MD10 BOS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX2410
MD10 TPA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX2435
A306 BDL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1482
A306 BWI FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1416
DC10 SAT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1409
DC10 MCO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX1402
DC10 EWR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:06 AM CDT (0806Z) More...
FDX2446
A306 PIT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2495
B72Q CPR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2484
A306 MCI FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2419
DC10 OAK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2428
DC10 PHL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2434
DC10 IAD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX1590
B72Q LFT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2505
B72Q SGF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX2548
B72Q GTF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:12 AM CDT (0812Z) More...
FDX130
A306 CYMX FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:18 AM CDT (0818Z) More...
FDX1411
A306 IAH FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:18 AM CDT (0818Z) More...
FDX1453
B72Q ABE FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:18 AM CDT (0818Z) More...
FDX1431
MD10 JFK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:24 AM CDT (0824Z) More...
FDX2436
B72Q MKE FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:24 AM CDT (0824Z) More...
FDX2552
A306 CLE FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:24 AM CDT (0824Z) More...
FDX53
A306 MMTO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX61
DC10 TJSJ FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX2449
A306 RDU FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX2500
B72Q CID FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX2493
B72Q RST FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX180
B72Q BUF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1432
A306 CLT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1405
MD11 ORD FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1407
A306 MSP FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1467
A310 SDF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1485
B72Q TYS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:30 AM CDT (0830Z) More...
FDX1479
B72Q SHV FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX1448
A310 GSO FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX132
DC10 CYYZ FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX2514
DC10 EWR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:36 AM CDT (0836Z) More...
FDX2507
A306 IND FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX65
DC10 MMGL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX13
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX1504
B72Q FWA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2503
A310 MDT FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2472
B72Q OKC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2450
B72Q PIA FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX2466
A310 TUL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:42 AM CDT (0842Z) More...
FDX1538
B72Q ORF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX1519
B72Q RIC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX1486
A306 LCK FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX1460
B72Q CVG FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX2578
A310 ROC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX32
MD11 EWR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:48 AM CDT (0848Z) More...
FDX155
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:54 AM CDT (0854Z) More...
FDX155
MD11 ANC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:54 AM CDT (0854Z) More...
FDX2
MD11 EGSS FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 03:54 AM CDT (0854Z) More...
FDX1509
A306 STL FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:00 AM CDT (0900Z) More...
FDX138
A310 CYYC FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:00 AM CDT (0900Z) More...
FDX2522
A310 GRR FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:00 AM CDT (0900Z) More...
FDX1529
B72Q ATW FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:06 AM CDT (0906Z) More...
FDX4
MD11 LFPG FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:12 AM CDT (0912Z) More...
FDX10
MD11 LFPG FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION (LITTLE ROCK, AR) 04:45 AM CDT (0945Z) More...
 
loisencroach
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 3:56 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:14 am

I worked at UPS for a year, and the only route maps I have ever seen were posted in the Flight Ops office in Anchorage, and the Passenger Terminal in Rockford.

I don't think cargo airlines are as prone to disclosing their route structure as passenger carriers are. It's just not what sells their service, and they don't want each other knowing their routings.
 
CosmicCruiser
Posts: 2049
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:01 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:32 am

Quoting Loisencroach (Reply 7):
and they don't want each other knowing their routings.

I'm not sure they care about each others routings because they definitely know where everyone goes and how they get there is not that important.
Also I imagine it's common but for sure at Fedex routing may change monthly in the way a plane gets to a given city.
 
jayspilot
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed May 23, 2001 12:32 pm

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:43 am

with feeder plans and contract carriers ups and fedex fly to all 50 states and a ton of foreign countries. if you are talking just mainline ups and fedex planes, then the list gets smaller, but remember that fedex considers over 200 C-208 caravans as part of their fleet.
 
loisencroach
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 3:56 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:45 am

A great start to get that list would be Empire Airways (who are taking on a bunch of ATR's). But as I said before....
 
loisencroach
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 3:56 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:48 am

Also, since we're on the topic...

Does anybody know what BAX Global has in terms of a facility in Laredo? They have a flight from Rockford to Laredo, and I was wondering if they had some type of sort facility down there.
 
777STL
Posts: 2770
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 8:22 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:16 am

There's a cool little video someone posted here a little while ago, "25hrs of FedEx Operations".

It really gives you a feel for how the scheduling and routes work.
PHX based
 
LAXintl
Posts: 20183
Joined: Wed May 24, 2000 12:12 pm

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:20 am

Quoting Squirrel83 (Thread starter):
In looking at the following airlines route structure I am curious as to if there are sites/information/book or a way that I could get route maps for Fedex, Airborne Express, and UPS, or at least a timetable type deal. . .

If you need any specific city pair info, I have access to the Fedex schedule.
From the desert to the sea, to all of Southern California
 
B744F
Posts: 2927
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 4:52 pm

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:29 am

Usually cargo airlines don't publish any schedule like pax airliners do. Unless you have inside information.

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course).

Don't forget ONT
 
upsmd11
Posts: 643
Joined: Sat May 17, 2003 10:56 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:35 am

Quoting B744F (Reply 14):
Usually cargo airlines don't publish any schedule like pax airliners do. Unless you have inside information.

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course).

Don't forget ONT

Or PHL or CAE or DSM or BDL
 
Avianca
Posts: 5273
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 5:33 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:36 am

Quoting B744F (Reply 14):
Usually cargo airlines don't publish any schedule like pax airliners

maybe integrators.. but big carriers like LH Cargo, Air France Cargo, BritishWorldCargo, JAL SuperLogistics, SIA Cargo....

all have published timetables...

regards
Avianca
Colombia es el Mundo Y el Mundo es Colombia
 
vega
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 8:56 am

RE: Fedex, ABX, And UPS Routes

Tue Sep 20, 2005 9:16 am

Quoting Skywatch (Reply 1):
There was a site that showed every active UPS flight's location. I will have to find that for you. As for UPS, you will find most of their traffic at ANC, SAT, MIA, and SDF(of course). They do a couple of flights a day into many other airports, but that would be a long list.

Facts:

http://www.ups-scs.com/about/PR/05_10_2005_release.html?pr=true
We are but a moment in this vast Universe and when gone we will never have existed.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AERTANK, Alexa [Bot], alggag, arireznik, atal17, Baidu [Spider], bunumuring, clrd4t8koff, euroflyer, Heavierthanair, Ilove747, intotheair, KarelXWB, keesje, KLA389, LCKip, qvb222, rutankrd, yordanov, ZK-NBT and 268 guests