Lee
Topic Author

UK Airlines With Undergraduate Placements

Fri Oct 28, 2005 7:00 am

Hi, I'm a student currently studying towards a degree in business and management, as part of my degree I have to undertake a 1 year placement in a company. Being very keen in aviation I was keen to find one at an airline or airport. Does anyone know of any UK airlines that run such schemes ?

Many thanks, Lee

Concorde001

RE: UK Airlines With Undergraduate Placements

Fri Oct 28, 2005 5:36 pm

BA used to run a 'Placement Year' programme for undergraduates:

http://www.britishairwaysjobs.com/baweb1/images/client/ba/header.gif

But ever since 9/11 they have freezed all recruitment in graduate programmes, undergraduate programmes and the Trainee Pilot Scheme! I think it will be a while yet till they restart any of these programmes! By all means check out http://www.britishairwaysjobs.com/ on a regular basis - you never know they may start recruiting!

In the mean time, I would suggest other airlines that have a HQ base in Britain, for example Air France.

They usually have Work Placement programmes in management, customer service etc! Only last week they had something that could have suited you - I have just check know and they only have the Customer Relations work placement vacancy left, which I don't think is suited you - but again, by all means check out their website:

http://www.airfrance.co.uk/
and click on 'About Air France', then 'Recruitment'!

I hope this helps!

Lee
Topic Author

RE: UK Airlines With Undergraduate Placements

Sat Oct 29, 2005 4:26 am

Wow, thanks for the great reply  Smile im sorry to hear BA have stopped their scheme, i had seen it on the website but wasnt sure if they still did it. Ill check out air france, thanks again, Lee

Popular Searches On Airliners.net

Top Photos of Last:   24 Hours  •  48 Hours  •  7 Days  •  30 Days  •  180 Days  •  365 Days  •  All Time