Tiger119
Topic Author
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 5:40 am

Are all AA 737-800 crews based at DFW? How many does AA have in their fleet?
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
roseflyer
Posts: 9606
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:34 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:26 am

American has 77 737-800s which were all delivered between 1999 and 2001 and mostly replaced the aging 727s.

I believe there is also a 737 crew base in MIA.

[Edited 2006-01-06 22:57:02]
If you have never designed an airplane part before, let the real designers do the work!
 
AAtakeMeAway
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 8:59 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:38 am

Can somebody list all of the AA crew bases?
Thanks  dopey 
 
roseflyer
Posts: 9606
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:34 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 6:50 am

From my memory I think these are some of them, but I am not 100% sure.

Los Angeles
Bay Area
Dallas
Chicago
St. Louis
Miami
New York Area
Boston
Washington DC

Eagle also has a base in San Juan Puerto Rico

[Edited 2006-01-06 22:52:14]
If you have never designed an airplane part before, let the real designers do the work!
 
md90fan
Posts: 2798
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:15 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 7:03 am

Is there anything left in RDU? Is their Bay Area crew base in SJC or SFO?
http://www.devanwells.blogspot.com/
 
Capt.Fantastic
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 1999 4:01 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 7:07 am

I know for sure that SFO is an AA crew base - not sure about SJC
 
airlinebuff77
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 7:10 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 7:22 am

Quoting MD90fan (Reply 4):



Quoting MD90fan (Reply 4):
Is there anything left in RDU?



Quoting MD90fan (Reply 4):
Is there anything left in RDU?

I know of several AA widebody pilots who live in the Raleigh/Durham area.
 
Tiger119
Topic Author
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:10 am

Quoting RoseFlyer (Reply 1):
American has 77 737-800s which were all delivered between 1999 and 2001 and mostly replaced the aging 727s.

- Do any of their 738s have winglets?

Quoting MD90fan (Reply 4):
Is there anything left in RDU?

- What about BNA? Is that mostly Eagle Country now?
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
MAH4546
Posts: 24521
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2001 1:44 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:11 am

Quoting RoseFlyer (Reply 1):
I believe there is also a 737 crew base in MIA.

IIRC, Miami has the largest 738 crew base.

There are also crew bases in Lima, Buenos Aires, and, I believe, Santiago de Chile.

Quoting MD90fan (Reply 4):
Is their Bay Area crew base in SJC or SFO?

Crew bases are technically in regions, not airports, so it is a Bay Area crew base. It is referred to as the San Francisco crew base, usually. Similiarly, Delta has a "Miami crew base", even though most of their flying is done out of FLL.
a.
 
a300aa
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 9:12 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:21 am

Foreign Crew bases are BOG LIM, EZE, and Santiago Chile
 
28L28L
Posts: 274
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 3:16 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 9:37 am

RDU base covers the lone RDU-LGW route
 
MGASJO
Posts: 343
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:37 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 9:42 am

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 7):
Do any of their 738s have winglets?

This is the only one with winglets.


View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Phil haslam

C208B
 
planecrazy2
Posts: 573
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:40 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 9:44 am

Yes, AA has installed winglets on 1 738 as a test to decide if they are going to expand them to other 737s.


View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Tim Samples - CFI-CFII-MEI



-Plane
United Airlines - Worldwide Service
 
Tiger119
Topic Author
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 9:54 am

Quoting Planecrazy2 (Reply 12):
Yes, AA has installed winglets on 1 738 as a test to decide if they are going to expand them to other 737s.

- It sure looks nice with winglets. Have AA come up with a verdict on if they like them or not? How long ago did they put them on this plane?
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
BigGSFO
Posts: 2213
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 5:27 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 9:55 am

Quoting MAH4546 (Reply 8):
Crew bases are technically in regions, not airports, so it is a Bay Area crew base. It is referred to as the San Francisco crew base, usually. Similiarly, Delta has a "Miami crew base", even though most of their flying is done out of FLL.

Absolutely. For example, the crew based in SFO bid flights out of SFO, SJC and OAK. There was talk of opening a SFO satellite base in SMF but those plans are on hold.
 
ss278
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 1999 2:18 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:56 am

The RDU base is for flight attendants only. They only fly the RDU-LGW route. There is no pilot base there.

Delta no longer has a MIA base. Their bases are ATL(domestic & Int'l); JFK (Int'l only); LGA (Shuttle); CVG; SLC; LAX (domestic & Hawaii)
 
jpdflymhtmlb
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:47 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:58 pm

Been looking at these boards long enough I figure it's about time I'll open up and say something...AA convinced the owner of the 738 to put the winglets on, and AA had them paid for and everything directly by the owner, so they are seeing how they work out for them and all. The winglets are tricky on their 738's though, because additional modifications need made to the wing itself, I can't remember though, I believe it has something to do with the wing is not actually strong enough around the root and flutter can result. Whether they put more on will be seen in the future.

Fly
Landings are just controlled crashes.
 
AAR90
Posts: 3140
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2000 11:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:08 pm

Quoting Tiger119 (Thread starter):
Are all AA 737-800 crews based at DFW?

Not hardly... that was the last PILOT crew base to get 738 positions. Currently 738 pilots are based at MIA, DFW, LAX & DCA (BOS closes this month). F/A crew bases are NOT designated by aircraft type as F/A's are usually qualified in more than one acft type.

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 7):
- Do any of their 738s have winglets?

Yes... 3DG only.

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 13):
Have AA come up with a verdict on if they like them or not? How long ago did they put them on this plane?

Not publicly (yet) and about 3 months ago.

Quoting Jpdflymhtmlb (Reply 16):
AA convinced the owner of the 738 to put the winglets on, and AA had them paid for and everything directly by the owner, so they are seeing how they work out for them and all. The winglets are tricky on their 738's though, because additional modifications need made to the wing itself, I can't remember though, I believe it has something to do with the wing is not actually strong enough around the root and flutter can result.

Better check your sources. AA negotiated with Boeing AeroPartners to purchase 20 sets of 757 winglets and was "given" one set of 737 winglets for free by Boeing AeroPartners as a flying testbed to gather real-world numbers specifically applicable to the way AA operates/routes its 738's (better information for negotiating?). AA's Tulsa Maintenance Base installed the 737 winglet set in 9 days (Kit instructions say 20 days) and is installing the 757 winglet sets. Winglet installation is not a simple "bolt-on" application as there is serious modifications required to the entire wing; however, the 737 installation is supposed to be considerable easier than the 757 installation. Rumor has it AA wants to negotiate an installation contract to do some/all of Boeing AeroPartners' installation work in addition to installing winglets on AA planes (more negotiations?).

Quoting MAH4546 (Reply 8):
Crew bases are technically in regions, not airports,

PILOT crew bases are airport specific. AA/APA contract lists "co-terminals" and "satellites" as part of Pilot Crew Bases. Going beyond a basic listing gets into contract language and would take far too much bandwidth to try to explain. A simple listing: BOS = BOS Pilot Crew Base; LGA/JFK/EWR = LGA Pilot Crew Base; DCA/IAD/BWI = DCA Pilot Crew Base; MIA/FLL/PBI = MIA Pilot Crew Base; ORD/MDW = ORD Pilot Crew Base; DFW/LUV = DFW Pilot Crew Base; SFO/OAK/SJC = SFO Pilot Crew Base; LAX/ONT/SNA/LGB/SAN = LAX Pilot Crew Base.
*NO CARRIER* -- A Naval Aviator's worst nightmare!
 
jpdflymhtmlb
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:47 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:23 pm

Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
Better check your sources.

Does a seasoned B738 Captain for AA count?
Landings are just controlled crashes.
 
AAR90
Posts: 3140
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2000 11:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:29 pm

Quoting Jpdflymhtmlb (Reply 18):
Does a seasoned B738 Captain for AA count?

Probably not. I consider myself to be a "seasoned B738 Captain for AA" and I didn't know what I posted until AA's VP-Flight (i.e. THE Chief Pilot) said it 3 weeks ago. I suspect he's feeding you rumors, not facts.  Wink
*NO CARRIER* -- A Naval Aviator's worst nightmare!
 
md90fan
Posts: 2798
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:15 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:34 pm

What did DL have at DFW? anything based there?
http://www.devanwells.blogspot.com/
 
jpdflymhtmlb
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:47 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:56 pm

Quoting AAR90 (Reply 19):

Eh, wouldn't be the first time I've known a pilot to be wrong...  Wink
Landings are just controlled crashes.
 
AA767400
Posts: 1889
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2001 2:04 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 1:03 am

Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
PILOT crew bases are airport specific.

Crew bases are regional, and not airport specific.

Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
LGA/JFK/EWR = LGA



Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
DCA/IAD/BWI = DCA



Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
MIA/FLL/PBI = MIA



Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
SFO/OAK/SJC = SFO



Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
LAX/ONT/SNA/LGB/SAN

A LGA Captain will fly out of EWR/LGA/JFK. You know that they are based in a region, and fly out of several airports there. Take a look at LAX! And yes in the contract they say "co-terminals", but the fact is that it is a region. And I know, because it sures take a long time to get from SFO, to SJC, on the 101.  silly 
"The low fares airline."
 
User avatar
chrisnh
Posts: 3329
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 1999 3:59 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 1:56 am

Am I correct that AA is de-emphasizing BOS? First the big A300s to MIA went away, now I hear that the total number of flights at BOS is going to be cut quite a bit. True?
 
AAR90
Posts: 3140
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2000 11:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:17 am

Quoting AA767400 (Reply 22):
A LGA Captain will fly out of EWR/LGA/JFK. You know that they are based in a region, and fly out of several airports there. Take a look at LAX! And yes in the contract they say "co-terminals", but the fact is that it is a region. And I know, because it sures take a long time to get from SFO, to SJC, on the 101.

"Region," "Regional" and "Regional Base" are very specific terms in this industry. For this reason AA/APA pilot contract specifically avoids using those terms and AA does not operate any regional pilot crew bases. A Satellite Crew Base is a stand alone crew base operationally, but administratively under the listed Crew Base (to save administrative overhead costs). Section 2KK of the contract covers the specifics of a "Satellite Base" including which station is a Satellite Base and which "Crew Base" has administrative authority over that Satellite Base.
*NO CARRIER* -- A Naval Aviator's worst nightmare!
 
ckfred
Posts: 4694
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 12:50 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:29 am

I have heard from a friend of mine, who is based out of ORD, that ORD crews don't work flights into and out of MDW. For the most part, they are worked by DFW crews.

He was concerned when AA started service to MDW, because he started at LGA, and he hated to have to take a bus at the end of a trip, say from JFK to LGA, because his trip started at LGA, and his car was parked there.
 
28L28L
Posts: 274
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 3:16 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:40 am

When did DL close the MIA base?
 
qqflyboy
Posts: 1615
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 1:47 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 4:26 am

Hey AAR90... is the company/APA looking at any satellite bases for pilots? From what I heard, our flight attendant satellite bases are doing well, ATL being the latest. The satellite base test came about as a by-product of the concession package. Anything similar for you? And do pilots even want satellite bases?

Our current satellite bases are SAN, MSP and ATL with more to come. We'll see.

Complete list of AA flight attendant bases:

BOG - Bogotá (foreign nationals only)
BOS/BOS-I - Boston (Domestic and International)
EZE - Buenos Aires (foreign nationals only)
ORD/IOR - Chicago (Domestic and International)
DFW/IDF - Dallas/Ft. Worth (Domestic and International)
LIM - Lima (foreign nationals only)
LAX/LAX-I - Los Angeles* (Domestic and International)
MIA/IMA - Miami** (Domestic and International)
JFK - New York JFK*** (International)
LGA - New York LGA**** (Domestic)
RDU - Raleigh-Durham (International)
SFO/SFO-I - San Francisco***** (Domestic and International)
SCL - Santiago (foreign nationals only)
STL - St. Louis (Domestic)
DCA/DCA-I - Washington DC****** (Domestic and International)

* Includes LAX domestic and international and domestic SNA, BUR, ONT and LGB
** Includes MIA and FLL domestic and international and domestic PBI
*** Includes JFK, EWR and LGA international flights
**** Includes LGA, EWR and JFK domestic flights
***** Includes SFO and SJC domestic and international and OAK domestic
****** Includes IAD and BWI domestic and international and DCA domestic
The views expressed are mine alone and do not necessarily reflect my employer’s views.
 
Tiger119
Topic Author
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 4:54 am

Quoting Jpdflymhtmlb (Reply 16):
AA convinced the owner of the 738 to put the winglets on, and AA had them paid for and everything directly by the owner,

- Are the 738 AA fly all leased? Is Boeing the owner? What do you mean by "AA had them paid for and everything directly by the owner"?

Quoting AAR90 (Reply 17):
AA's Tulsa Maintenance Base installed the 737 winglet set in 9 days (Kit instructions say 20 days) and is installing the 757 winglet sets.

- Is AA planning on installing winglets on all their 757s? Are they all being installed at TUL? BTW, all AA 757's are -200s, right?

- Where are the crew bases for 757s? For that matter, where are their bases for the A300s, B767s and B777s? I imagine their MD80 crews are spread out all over the place.

Quoting QQflyboy (Reply 27):
Complete list of AA flight attendant bases:

- So, a crew base for AA could be either or both for pilots and F/As?

- Is a domicile the same as a crew base?

[Edited 2006-01-07 21:00:30]
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
RIXrat
Posts: 670
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:20 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:09 am

My next door neighbor when I was living in Thousand Oaks, CA, was a TWA B727 captain who was based in St. Louis. Everything was fine and he always caught a ride to his base when he was supposed to work.

There were times, though, when he was on call, reserve, or stand-by. I forgot to ask him, but if the company needed a pilot real fast, would he then report to LAX?
 
md90fan
Posts: 2798
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:15 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:17 am

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 28):
- Is AA planning on installing winglets on all their 757s? Are they all being installed at TUL? BTW, all AA 757's are -200s, right?

AA already has one with winglets on it


View Large View Medium
Click here for bigger photo!

Photo © Ralph Duenas - Airplanespotters

http://www.devanwells.blogspot.com/
 
AAR90
Posts: 3140
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2000 11:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Sun Jan 08, 2006 7:25 am

Quoting Ckfred (Reply 25):
I have heard from a friend of mine, who is based out of ORD, that ORD crews don't work flights into and out of MDW. For the most part, they are worked by DFW crews.

Who works a flight is not directly related to crew bases. IOW, not all SNA trips are flown by SNA crews.

Quote:
He was concerned when AA started service to MDW, because he started at LGA, and he hated to have to take a bus at the end of a trip, say from JFK to LGA, because his trip started at LGA, and his car was parked there.

Welcome to the world of the AA "co-terminal." An AA "satellite" requires the company to provide transportation & pay crew to "deadhead" (even if by surface transportation) back to the satellite the trip started at. Oops...having said that, let me qualify it by saying that is for PILOTS. I no longer know the details of the F/A contract as it relates to co-terminals/satellites.

Quoting QQflyboy (Reply 27):
Hey AAR90... is the company/APA looking at any satellite bases for pilots?

I already listed them previously.

Quote:
From what I heard, our flight attendant satellite bases are doing well, ATL being the latest. The satellite base test came about as a by-product of the concession package. Anything similar for you? And do pilots even want satellite bases?

Satellite bases at LAX and SFO were introduced in 1987 contract. Was supposed to be (IMHO, they definitely are) an improvement over co-terminals, but APA "leadership" never pursued the matter. Although, due to this topic I looked at that section of the contract and was surprised to see a couple of east coast satellite bases (used to be co-terminals) so maybe......

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 28):
- Is AA planning on installing winglets on all their 757s?

No. Just the 20 "international" planes for the moment.

Quote:

Are they all being installed at TUL?

Yes. First one is already flying the line.

Quote:
BTW, all AA 757's are -200s, right?

Correct.

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 28):
- Where are the crew bases for 757s? For that matter, where are their bases for the A300s, B767s and B777s? I imagine their MD80 crews are spread out all over the place.

(I)=International, (D)=Domestic...for Jan'06:
BOS...737(D),S80(D),757/767(D+I),777(I)
DCA...757/767(D+I),S80(D),737(I)
DFW...737(D+I),757/767(D+I),777(D+I),S80(D)
LAX...S80(D),737(D),757/767(D+I),777(I)
LGA...S80(D),757/767(D+I),777(I),AB6(I)
MIA...737(D+I),757/767(D+I),777(I),AB6(I)
ORD...S80(D), 757/767(D+I),777(I)
SFO...S80(D);757/767(D+I),777(I)
STL...S80(D),757/767(D+I).

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 28):
- So, a crew base for AA could be either or both for pilots and F/As?

A crew base is a crew base. That is why I use the term PILOT crew base. A Flight Attendant crew base is known as a FLIGHT ATTENDANT crew base. Administratively and operationally separate and distinctly different operations, departments and procedures.

Quote:
- Is a domicile the same as a crew base?

A generic term commonly used interchangably with "crew base." Normally not an issue; however, under a Regional Crew Base system, it would mean the company station closest to the crewmember's legal residence and from which much contract legality is defined.

Quoting RIXrat (Reply 29):
There were times, though, when he was on call, reserve, or stand-by. I forgot to ask him, but if the company needed a pilot real fast, would he then report to LAX?

I don't know very many specifics, but TWA operated at least one Regional Base covering most of the western USA.
*NO CARRIER* -- A Naval Aviator's worst nightmare!
 
Tiger119
Topic Author
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:57 am

Quoting AAR90 (Reply 31):
DCA...757/767(D+I),S80(D),737(I)

- Where does AA fly the 738 international out of DCA? Caribbean? Canada?
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
DBCooper
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Mon Jan 09, 2006 6:54 am

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 32):

Canada and Mexico, excepting MIA-Mexico and XXX-Yucatan (CUN/CZM), are considered "domestic" at AA when I worked at AA.


- DBC
 
Tiger119
Topic Author
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:05 am

Quoting DBCooper (Reply 33):
and Mexico

- AA flies their 738s from DCA to locations in Mexico?
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
FURUREFA
Posts: 635
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 2:26 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:37 am

Co-terminals in Art. 3, section G, of the APFA contract state the following:

CO-TERMINALS. "Co-terminals" as used in this Agreement shall mean:
1.Kennedy/Newark/La Guardia
2.Midway/O'Hare
3.Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport/ Love Field
*4.Los Angeles/Ontario/Burbank/Long Beach/Orange County
5.San Francisco/Oakland/San Jose
6.Washington National/Dulles International/Baltimore-Washington
International
7.Miami/Ft. Lauderdale
8.Tampa/St. Petersburg

*Ground transportation, if requested, will be provided from/to LAX for any operation involving sequences originating and terminating at the prescribed co-terminals. For any city not presently served by the Company, "co-terminals" shall mean two (2) or more airports serving the same metropolitan area.


Matt
 
DBCooper
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:41 am

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 34):

I don't have access to the pairings, but DCA crews can fly "international" on routings like DCA-MIA-GUA, etc.

There are no strictly international flights operated from DCA IIRC.


- DBC
 
AAR90
Posts: 3140
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2000 11:51 am

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Tue Jan 17, 2006 1:43 pm

Quoting Tiger119 (Reply 32):
- Where does AA fly the 738 international out of DCA? Caribbean? Canada?

The Feb.06 bidsheet shows DCA 738 Int'l Pilots flying to PTY, MAR, CUN, KIN, and GCM.... all via MIA.
*NO CARRIER* -- A Naval Aviator's worst nightmare!
 
N1120A
Posts: 26467
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 5:40 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Tue Jan 17, 2006 4:02 pm

Quoting DBCooper (Reply 36):
There are no strictly international flights operated from DCA IIRC

Do you mean by AA or in general, because AC flies to DCA
Mangeons les French fries, mais surtout pratiquons avec fierte le French kiss
 
611ATL
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 8:51 pm

RE: American Airlines Crew Bases

Tue Jan 17, 2006 4:25 pm

Quoting Ss278 (Reply 15):
Delta no longer has a MIA base. Their bases are ATL(domestic & Int'l); JFK (Int'l only); LGA (Shuttle); CVG; SLC; LAX (domestic & Hawaii)

Delta in fact does still have a MIA/FLL crew base (F/A only) as well as a Song F/A base in FLL.

Delta mainline F/A bases: ATL, BOS, CVG, LAX (covers LAX, BUR, SNA and ONT flights), NYC (covers JFK, LGA, EWR and LGA Shuttle), SLC, BOM and Chennai.

Delta mainline pilot bases: ATL, CVG, LAX, NYC and SLC

Song F/A bases: BOS, FLL, LAX, MCO, NYC, SFO, and TPA. LAX and SFO are considered virtual/satellite bases of NYC.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alomar, Baidu [Spider], Boeing778X, csturdiv, dt, Google Adsense [Bot], kimshep, LGAviation, msycajun, olba, RCS763AV, thomasphoto60 and 326 guests