rootsair
Posts: 4012
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 3:25 am

Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:08 am

I have read a lot of information on how to get around terminal T4 and its satellite T4s...however I have found no info for passengers wanting to connect from T4 to T1/2/3 to catch some other flight and vice versa..is it by bus ? seems pretty akward to me since the buses will have to pass exactly where the planes taxi ? and musn't be too confortable for passengers to stand up during the rather long ride to get from T4 to the rest of the airport...

So, how is the transfer done..

thanks

Regards

BM

[Edited 2006-02-25 19:24:29]
A man without the knowledge of his past history,culture and origins is like a tree without roots
 
DL WIDGET HEAD
Posts: 1469
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2000 8:18 am

Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:23 am

LAX provides a free regular shuttle bus transfer between terminals. The LAX A Shuttle bus drops off and picks up from the lower level of all terminals.
 
rootsair
Posts: 4012
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 3:25 am

Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:24 am

Quoting DL Widget Head (Reply 1):
LAX provides a free regular shuttle bus transfer between terminals. The LAX A Shuttle bus drops off and picks up from the lower level of all terminals.

the post says MADRID
A man without the knowledge of his past history,culture and origins is like a tree without roots
 
DL WIDGET HEAD
Posts: 1469
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2000 8:18 am

RE: Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:29 am

Sorry. I saw T1/T2/T3 and was off to the races.
Don't have any info on MAD though.

Cheers
 
AlitaliaMD11
Posts: 3704
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 5:19 am

RE: Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:31 am

I am pretty sure I heard it was by bus!
No Vueling No Party
 
IberiaA319
Posts: 579
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 5:40 pm

RE: Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 11:33 am

Hi Braulio,

there's a free shuttle bus available with three stops:

-Departure T1
-Departure T2
-Arrivals T4

Buses are running 24 hours a day and during peak time there's one every 3 minutes.

Check this website for more info (in Spanish):

http://www.aena.es/csee/Satellite?ci...me=MAD&p=1049727006245&c=Page&MO=1
 
AC787
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 10:25 am

RE: Madrid: How Do You Transfer Btwn T1/T2/T3 And T4?

Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:38 pm

Iberia319's right, I flew into madrid for the first time last week, and i took the shuttle bus between two of the terminals and i remember noticing it went to t4. The bus however did take awhile to pick us up, i had arrived on the usair flight at around 930 am, which id have thought would be a peak time and warrant the bus every 3 minutes thing mentioned. Sadly i didnt have time to check out the airport  Sad, had to be as fast as possible to catch my connecting flight to barcelona.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: airplanenut, Cubsrule, dabpit, FAST Enterprise [Crawler], Fiend, gstpa, jbs2886, LamboAston, MaxiAir, msp753nwa, N14AZ, Osubuckeyes, QuarkFly, Raventech, rohel777, Ronnoc, StTim, teva, trent900, User001, winginit and 386 guests