WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:11 pm

Hey everyone, last time I flew into PIT was on CO, but I didnt have to connect anywhere, however, my itenerary is as follows:

23-Mar

CO1847 SLC-EWR 11:30P 5:50A+1 737-700

24-Mar

CO2347 EWR-PIT 7:10AM 8:47AM ERJ-145
US4732 PIT-LNS 12:05PM 1:10PM B-1900

26-Mar

US4732 LNS-PIT 1:25PM 2:30PM B-1900
CO3127 PIT-EWR 5:00PM 6:38PM ERJ-145

27-Mar

CO51 EWR-IAH 4:25PM 7:30PM 767-200ER
CO742 IAH-SLC 9:05PM 11:30PM 737-300

(LNS is Lancaster, PA)

Can I connect to US from CO without leaving the sterile area? What are US' B-1900's like? How big is US operating area in PIT now? Is it the mega-fortress it once was, or has it been remarkably reduced? All your info is appreciated, thanks!
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
SonOfACaptain
Posts: 1695
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 5:36 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:29 pm

Quoting WesternA318 (Thread starter):
Can I connect to US from CO without leaving the sterile area?

Yes you can. All the gates are within security.

Quoting WesternA318 (Thread starter):
What are US' B-1900's like?

Just like any other 1900; not much you can do with it. If you don't like flying smaller airplanes, this bird isn't for you. I personally love the plane. It is a great plane.

Quoting WesternA318 (Thread starter):
How big is US operating area in PIT now?

They are now in Concourses A and B. Pretty good sized area, but not like it used to be.

Quoting WesternA318 (Thread starter):
Is it the mega-fortress it once was, or has it been remarkably reduced?

Heck no. It is really sad actually, especially when you get in at the right time and the airport is practically abandoned.

Have a good trip.

-SOAC
Non Illegitimi Carborundum
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:40 pm

Ive never been on a B1900, and Im looking forward to it, although Im 6'3" and ugh, a Brasilia is cramped enough...thanks again!
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
SonOfACaptain
Posts: 1695
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 5:36 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:47 pm

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 2):
although Im 6'3" and ugh, a Brasilia is cramped enough...

I am the same height and I did not have any problems with comfort, in fact I was very comfortable....of course I did have the whole back plane to myself where the seat diagonal to me made a very good foot rest.  wink 

Check back to me a few days before your trip and I can give you the loads for the US flights, although they already look like they are going to fill up.

-SOAC
Non Illegitimi Carborundum
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:59 pm

SOAC - welcome to my RU list!

Thanks for the invite, ill let you know a few days in advance. Oh, how are the loads to LNS in general?
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
ScottB
Posts: 5413
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2000 1:25 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 5:36 pm

Quoting WesternA318 (Thread starter):
however, my itenerary is as follows:

I don't want to seem like a smart-a$$, but are you on a mileage run or something? It just seems like you could do your trip for several hundred dollars less (and several fewer hours) by flying from SLC to BWI, PHL, DCA, or IAD and then driving up to Lancaster -- even with the car rental.

Quoting WesternA318 (Thread starter):
Can I connect to US from CO without leaving the sterile area?

Yep. Though from your itinerary you're gonna have a lot of time to kill in the AirMall.
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 5:43 pm

Quoting ScottB (Reply 5):
I don't want to seem like a smart-a$$, but are you on a mileage run or something?

LOL, all my flights turn up being mileage runs on CO. I never have less than two connections for me to reach my final destination, lol.

Quoting ScottB (Reply 5):
It just seems like you could do your trip for several hundred dollars less (and several fewer hours) by flying from SLC to BWI, PHL, DCA, or IAD and then driving up to Lancaster -- even with the car rental.

I'm paying $1,012.00 for the CO segments, and $192.45 for the US segments.
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
ScottB
Posts: 5413
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2000 1:25 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 5:54 pm

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 6):
I never have less than two connections for me to reach my final destination, lol.

Yikes! Too much time on your hands?

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 6):

I'm paying $1,012.00 for the CO segments, and $192.45 for the US segments.

Must be nice to have an extra thousand to burn... But if you're gonna spend $1200 to fly to LNS, why not just spend $1350 and go in First to MDT (well, no F on the RJ to MDT, but you can get it on the other segments)?
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:04 pm

Quoting ScottB (Reply 7):
Too much time on your hands?

LOL, I have the luxury of leaving 24 hours in advance.

Quoting ScottB (Reply 7):
Must be nice to have an extra thousand to burn... But if you're gonna spend $1200 to fly to LNS, why not just spend $1350 and go in First to MDT (well, no F on the RJ to MDT, but you can get it on the other segments)?

The mainline CO segments are in First, while the ERJ flights are U class.
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
Tornado82
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 10:19 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 12:42 am

All of PIT was "sterile" even when the B1900's went to the E-gates, as long as you didn't make a wrong turn like many people used to do on their connections. Your connection walking-time, at most, will be about 5 minutes. Unless you walk slow or take time for a bathroom or food break. If you get the time, shop around in Airmall, no taxes on clothing and prices, by law, are equal to any other mall in the Pittsburgh area.

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 2):
Ive never been on a B1900, and Im looking forward to it, although Im 6'3" and ugh, a Brasilia is cramped enough...thanks again!

The B1900 has no overhead, so you've got tons of head room. Leg room is comparable to any regional aircraft in coach. I love the little things, even more than larger birds like the Saab.

Quoting ScottB (Reply 7):
(well, no F on the RJ to MDT, but you can get it on the other segments)?

He could fly UA from ORD and have mainline with 1st to MDT if First meant that much. I think they have 2 mainliners a day there still.

Quoting ScottB (Reply 5):
It just seems like you could do your trip for several hundred dollars less (and several fewer hours) by flying from SLC to BWI, PHL, DCA, or IAD and then driving up to Lancaster -- even with the car rental.

Umm... BWI, PHL, and for God's sake DCA and IAD to Lancaster would all be horrendous drives after sitting on a plane for awhile. I just drove up through LNS from the BWI area last weekend, dealing with the 695 beltway sucks, and then as an added bonus you get I-83 which isn't much better at times. Philly airport to LNS is bad as well until you go all the way up the Blue Route or whatever, and DCA/IAD I couldn't even imagine the pain. I'm not a big fan of long drives after sitting in planes for a few hours.

I'd use MDT/LNS too to reach that area without any doubt at all, although I think I would have tried my hardest to go SLC-IAH-PIT-LNS. You almost overfly LNS on some SLC-EWR or EWR-PIT routings. Theoretically you may be seeing that airport for the 3rd time that day before you land.  Smile
 
PHLBOS
Posts: 6504
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 6:38 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:18 am

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 9):
Philly airport to LNS is bad as well until you go all the way up the Blue Route or whatever

The main problem with driving from PHL to LNS (or anywhere in Lancaster County for that matter) is that the all-highway route (95-476-76-222-30) is a bit round-about (plus you have the PA Turnpike toll from Valley Forge (EXIT 326) to Reading (EXIT 286)) in terms of mileage. The more direct routes (95-322-1-41-30) or (95-476-1-352-3-202-100-30) have a lot of stop-and-go driving along many segments. In many instances, US 30 between Coatesville and Lancaster (along the Lincoln Highway) can be a worse drive than on Philly or King of Prussia. That's where side roads like Routes 741 (except in Strasburg where 896 runs with it), 772 & 340 come in handy. Just watch out for any errant Amish buggies that may come your way. Big grin

[Edited 2006-03-08 17:31:45]
"TransEastern! You'll feel like you've never left the ground because we treat you like dirt!" SNL Parady ad circa 1981
 
bond007
Posts: 4423
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:07 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 1:34 am

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 6):
I'm paying $1,012.00 for the CO segments



Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 6):
all my flights turn up being mileage runs on CO

...and all for that 'free' flight, or that 'free' upgrade right  Wink


Jimbo
I'd rather be on the ground wishing I was in the air, than in the air wishing I was on the ground!
 
ScottB
Posts: 5413
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2000 1:25 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:07 am

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 9):
Umm... BWI, PHL, and for God's sake DCA and IAD to Lancaster would all be horrendous drives after sitting on a plane for awhile.

Even if the drives were "horrendous," they still wouldn't take as long as flying from EWR to PIT, sitting in the PIT airport for approximately three hours, coupled with an hour-long B1900 ride. If the connections at PIT were relatively quick, it'd be understandable, but I would be willing to bet you large sums of money that I could drive from EWR to LNS in under 7 hours and 20 minutes (the elapsed time from EWR arrival to LNS arrival).

Personally, I'd rather drive two to three hours than spend an extra six hours on airplanes. I'd also rather spend three hours flying a shorter route that's offered non-stop than six hours driving -- if the price is reasonable.

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 9):
He could fly UA from ORD and have mainline with 1st to MDT if First meant that much. I think they have 2 mainliners a day there still.

In his case, flying/earning miles on CO is important, so UA from ORD isn't an acceptable option. If he were a loyal UA customer, SLC-DEN/ORD-PIT-LNS would be a far better routing, but fewer miles.
 
Tornado82
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 10:19 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:22 am

Quoting PHLBOS (Reply 10):
Just watch out for any errant Amish buggies that may come your way. Big grin

They might be on the runway at LNS too.  Wink
 
PHLBOS
Posts: 6504
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 6:38 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 3:05 am

Quoting ScottB (Reply 12):
I would be willing to bet you large sums of money that I could drive from EWR to LNS in under 7 hours and 20 minutes (the elapsed time from EWR arrival to LNS arrival).

And that would be going via US 22-US 202-US 30 (mostly non-highway). Big grin
"TransEastern! You'll feel like you've never left the ground because we treat you like dirt!" SNL Parady ad circa 1981
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 4:13 am

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 9):
. Unless you walk slow or take time for a bathroom or food break. If you get the time, shop around in Airmall, no taxes on clothing and prices, by law, are equal to any other mall in the Pittsburgh area.

LOL, or my incessant addiction to plane spotting!

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 9):
I love the little things, even more than larger birds like the Saab.

I havent been on a SAAB since my TWA days, I miss those little hot-rods.

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 9):
He could fly UA from ORD and have mainline with 1st to MDT if First meant that much.

LOL, if I was a loyal UA flyer, that would be nice, but alas, Im attached to the bluetails from IAH.

Quoting Bond007 (Reply 11):
and all for that 'free' flight, or that 'free' upgrade right

Nope, the elite miles...

Quoting ScottB (Reply 12):
If he were a loyal UA customer, SLC-DEN/ORD-PIT-LNS would be a far better routing, but fewer miles.

LOL, Let's try SLC-SFO-LAX-SEA-DEN-ORD-SAT-IAD-PIT-LNS...  stirthepot 
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
bond007
Posts: 4423
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:07 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 4:24 am

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 15):
Quoting Bond007 (Reply 11):
and all for that 'free' flight, or that 'free' upgrade right

Nope, the elite miles...

Yep, presumably you're buying those elite miles for something?

Jimbo
I'd rather be on the ground wishing I was in the air, than in the air wishing I was on the ground!
 
Tornado82
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 10:19 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 4:30 am

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 15):
LOL, or my incessant addiction to plane spotting!

You're at PIT, you must reeeaalllllly like RJ's and Dashes to spot there these days, unfortunately.

Quoting PHLBOS (Reply 14):
And that would be going via US 22-US 202-US 30 (mostly non-highway).

I think you meant 22, 222, 30... and 222 might take you 6 hours from Allentown to Reading. crazy  You'd have to sneak a little 309/78 in there for sanity's sake though.

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 15):
I havent been on a SAAB since my TWA days, I miss those little hot-rods.

The B1900 is much more sporty feeling than the Saab.
 
PHLBOS
Posts: 6504
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 6:38 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 4:47 am

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 17):
Quoting PHLBOS (Reply 14):
And that would be going via US 22-US 202-US 30 (mostly non-highway).

I think you meant 22, 222, 30... and 222 might take you 6 hours from Allentown to Reading. You'd have to sneak a little 309/78 in there for sanity's sake though.

NO! I meant US 22 to US 202 in Somerville, NJ to US 30 in Frazer, PA. Although I should have listed Business US 30 instead of just US 30 (which is a highway from Frazer, PA to Coatesville, PA). You obviously missed the point that my scenic routing post was in jest and that the longer travel time would still be less than the above 7 hours-20 minutes time that ScottB posted.  Big grin
"TransEastern! You'll feel like you've never left the ground because we treat you like dirt!" SNL Parady ad circa 1981
 
Tornado82
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 10:19 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 4:57 am

Quoting PHLBOS (Reply 18):
NO! I meant US 22 to US 202 in Somerville, NJ to US 30 in Frazer, PA. Although I should have listed Business US 30 instead of just US 30 (which is a highway from Frazer, PA to Coatesville, PA). You obviously missed the point that my scenic routing post was in jest and that the longer travel time would still be less than the above 7 hours-20 minutes time that ScottB posted.

Oh you're going way down that way ok... I thought you were just getting at taking 22 through Jersey and Easton and all that crap instead of 78 like a sane person would take. I didn't realize you were going THAT far scenic.  Smile
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:23 am

Quoting Bond007 (Reply 16):
Yep, presumably you're buying those elite miles for something?

Yep, inching me towards PlatinumElite for the next year as well, lol. At least I don't have to pay out of pocket for all my CO flying, hence why the US portion of my journey is the cheapest.
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
steeler83
Posts: 7391
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 2:06 pm

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:40 am

Quoting PHLBOS (Reply 10):
US 30 between Coatesville and Lancaster (along the Lincoln Highway) can be a worse drive than on Philly or King of Prussia. That's where side roads like Routes 741 (except in Strasburg where 896 runs with it), 772 & 340 come in handy. Just watch out for any errant Amish buggies that may come your way.

US 30 in that corridor is a NIGHTMARE!!!!!!! Two lanes of traffic; one lane each way, coupled with heavy truck traffic!! What moron planned that route?! They're planning for a bypass of that area; personally, I'd go for a four lane limited access highway linking the termini of 30 East of Lancaster with that near Coatsville. Such a link would make US 30 a continuous freeway from York all the way to Frazer, where 30 intersects with 202. The side roads of 41/741 are a lot faster, and those amish can be a pain in the ass, especially when you're either in a no passing zone or there's oncomming traffic...

UA would be a better way than making all those connections though. Flying into ORD and then continuing onto MDT would make a lot of sense. After landing in MDT, it is just a 30-35 minute straight down 283 to Lancaster and that includes traffic.
Do not bring stranger girt into your room. The stranger girt is dangerous, it will hurt your life.
 
PHLBOS
Posts: 6504
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 6:38 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:01 am

Quoting Steeler83 (Reply 21):
US 30 in that corridor is a NIGHTMARE!!!!!!! Two lanes of traffic; one lane each way, coupled with heavy truck traffic!! What moron planned that route?!

Part of the US 30 corridor problem can be blamed on development that's occured there over the last 20 years. If you've ever seen the first few minutes of the 1985 film Witness; there are a couple shots along US 30 that basically showed mostly fields & farmland along the road, i.e. before all that development took place.

Quoting Steeler83 (Reply 21):
They're planning for a bypass of that area

Don't hold your breath on that one, it took PennDOT nearly 30 years to get the 5-mile Exton Bypass (US 30 between 202 in Frazer & Business US 30 in Downingtown) built; which opened to traffic nearly 10 years ago.

The problem is that development (in Pennsylvania anyway) is allowed to continue before the roadways are upgraded to handle the additional capacity/demand facilitated by such development.

The missing highway link of US 30 between Coatesville & Lancaster should've been built before development along the current US 30 was given the go-ahead.

We now rejoin our regularly-scheduled topic already in progress. Big grin
"TransEastern! You'll feel like you've never left the ground because we treat you like dirt!" SNL Parady ad circa 1981
 
bond007
Posts: 4423
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:07 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:54 am

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 20):
Quoting Bond007 (Reply 16):
Yep, presumably you're buying those elite miles for something?

Yep, inching me towards PlatinumElite for the next year as well, lol. At least I don't have to pay out of pocket for all my CO flying, hence why the US portion of my journey is the cheapest.

Ok, then let me rephrase my question.

Presumably you're trying to get PlatinumElite for some reason?

Jimbo
I'd rather be on the ground wishing I was in the air, than in the air wishing I was on the ground!
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:54 am

Quoting Steeler83 (Reply 21):
and those amish can be a pain in the ass, especially when you're either in a no passing zone or there's oncomming traffic...

Yeah.,..especially the farm buggies that haul the lathe and butter churners...

Quoting PHLBOS (Reply 22):
We now rejoin our regularly-scheduled topic already in progress.

What was that again?  highfive   hyper   innocent 
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:16 am

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 17):
You're at PIT, you must reeeaalllllly like RJ's and Dashes to spot there these days, unfortunately.

LOL< just think of them as a DC-3 on acid....

Quoting Bond007 (Reply 23):
Presumably you're trying to get PlatinumElite for some reason?

There's a list of about 15 reasons, but the biggest is because of the President's Club perks, as well as a better chance for an upgrade on other flights given to the change that CO made a while back that is not just based on Elite status, but alos on Fare Basis Purchased.  cry   crying   banghead 
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
bond007
Posts: 4423
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:07 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:23 am

Quoting Bond007 (Reply 11):
Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 6):
I'm paying $1,012.00 for the CO segments

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 6):
all my flights turn up being mileage runs on CO

...and all for that 'free' flight, or that 'free' upgrade right

Aha, so the answer was really 'yes'.

Those 'freebies' don't come cheap do they ?


Jimbo

[Edited 2006-03-09 01:24:16]
I'd rather be on the ground wishing I was in the air, than in the air wishing I was on the ground!
 
nkops
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 10:09 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:33 am

Quoting Steeler83 (Reply 21):
and those amish can be a pain in the ass, especially when you're either in a no passing zone or there's oncomming traffic...

Yea, but if all the Amish women look like Kelly McGillis, it would be worth it!!!
 Big grin

In my days at YV, I did a lot of TDY in LNS, and route 30 was by far the worst road ever!!!! Haven't been up there in 2 years, so it might be better.
When you get off the Beech, take a nice deep breath and take in that fresh country air!!!!!  vomit 
:evil:
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:34 am

Quoting Bond007 (Reply 26):
Those 'freebies' don't come cheap do they ?

LOL< Not for my employer they don't. For me? Oh heck yeah..
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
vega
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 8:56 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:11 am

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 25):
There's a list of about 15 reasons, but the biggest is because of the President's Club perks

I'm not aware of this. Is there a domestic President's Club access benefit for CO Platinum Elites?
We are but a moment in this vast Universe and when gone we will never have existed.
 
Tornado82
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 10:19 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:14 am

Quoting WesternA318 (Reply 28):

LOL< Not for my employer they don't. For me? Oh heck yeah..

My employer is pretty liberal... they don't make us drive to Philly/Newark for an LCC or something unless we want to for a direct flight, etc... but they'd never let us criss-cross the country just to rack up miles. People actually got in deep trouble for taking USAirways when they were $100+ more than competitors just to pad their Miles/status. Especially considering we have to claim our travel time against whatever project we're travelling for.
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:48 am

Quoting Nkops (Reply 27):
take a nice deep breath and take in that fresh country air!!!!!

Its nice to be back in PA, breathing in that Dairy-Air....

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 30):
but they'd never let us criss-cross the country just to rack up miles.

My boss lets the three of us that have the privilege to do so. He is quite heavily invested in CO, as I am starting to do, having just dumped the last of my 2400 shares of F9.
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:09 pm

Quoting Tornado82 (Reply 30):
People actually got in deep trouble for taking USAirways when they were $100+ more than competitors just to pad their Miles/status.

I'd be in trouble too for flying on US, lol.
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!
 
MajorNelson
Posts: 208
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:26 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:15 pm

Quoting SonOfACaptain (Reply 3):
Check back to me a few days before your trip and I can give you the loads for the US flights, although they already look like they are going to fill up.

So how does a student with a laid-off pilot for a father have access to US passenger loads?
I turn Tops into Bottoms.
 
SonOfACaptain
Posts: 1695
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 5:36 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:45 pm

Quoting MajorNelson (Reply 33):
So how does a student with a laid-off pilot for a father have access to US passenger loads?

Because the CEO of US felt so bad for me, he let me take home a home-version of SABRE.  wink 

Since he works for MidAtlantic, well, works as VLOA, we still get to fly on US until he officially gets furloughed from US. I get the loads from the employee website.

-SOAC
Non Illegitimi Carborundum
 
WesternA318
Topic Author
Posts: 4465
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:55 am

RE: Connecting From CO To US In PIT

Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:25 pm

SOAC-

Which CEO? Doug or the old one?
Check out my blog at fl310travel.blogspot.com!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aflyingkiwi, AirbusOnly, Baidu [Spider], Bernoulli, Devilfish, Floppie, georgiabill, Jambost, KarelXWB, mafaky, NZdsgnr, rhuns, smokeybandit, speedbored, Waterbomber and 283 guests