Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 6:17 am

More Fifth Freedom Rights In Southeast Asia

Fri Apr 27, 2007 6:32 am

BIMP-EAGA (Brunei Darussalam/Indonesia/Malaysia/the Philippines-East ASEAN Growth Area) ... agreed to grant Fifth Freedom Traffic Rights to all passenger and cargo services in the airports of Manado and Tarakan in Indonesia, State of Labuan and Miri in Malaysia, as well as in Puerto Princesa City and General Santos City in the Philippines.

These are the new FFTR designated points in BIMP-EAGA in addition to Bandar Seri Begawan in Brunei Darussalam, Balikpapan and Pontianak in Indonesia, Kota Kinabalu and Kuching in Malaysia, as well as Davao City and Zamboanga City in the Philippines.


Who can we expect to see operating on these routes?
KU, KL, PK, CO, AA, US, UA, WN, AS, FL, BR, MH, KE, OZ, PR, 5J