olddominion727
Topic Author

Will AA Fall Like TW & PA?

Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:39 am

You know, I have been in the AAdvantage program 26 years., I have been a travel agent for 21 years. There's something really spooking me about this BK filing. I remember the days of old where AA was a trail blazer and would do things nobody would do. No they're sitting back awaiting for life to pass it by. Some would argue they waited too long to replace the MD80's, and others would say their flagship service that's being proposed is barely on the scale of the likes of EK or CX. Nobody ever thought PA would go Braniff would be 86'd etc--even MX (which was ancient too) all GONE. Are we going to see a trail blazing come back with the likes of someone with new blood that only Bob CrAAndall had? What's is going to take. I wisely cashed out every frequent flyer mile I have, and my son and I are going on 3 int'l trips on other OneWorld partners. I hope my old friend stays around...

gizmonc

RE: Will AA Fall Like TW & PA?

Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:43 am

I think if you asked the majority of the former TWA employees that AA shafted they would COMMENT: HELL YES, Let AA Falter, Fail or fade away into the dust.

Longhornmaniac

Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:56 am

Quoting olddominion727 (Thread starter):
flagship service that's being proposed is barely on the scale of the likes of EK or CX.

No one should ever argue that they're on the same level, because they aren't anywhere close to it, nor do they intend to be. AA's offering is still arguably the best of the US airlines, especially in the premium cabins. Particularly

I wisely cashed out every frequent flyer mile I have, and my son and I are going on 3 int'l trips on other OneWorld partners