Byrdluvs747
Topic Author
Posts: 2375
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 5:25 am

AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:27 am

Since T6 is a CUTE terminal(mostly) and open to other carriers, what would prevent AA from scheduling a flight or two from T6? I know that AS has preferential priority, but from previous posts I thought they were not using the total capacity of the terminal.
The 747: The hands who designed it were guided by god.
 
airliner371
Posts: 2058
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:53 pm

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:36 am

I assume you are talking LAX.?.?
 
YankeesFan
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:16 pm

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:37 am

What airport uses "T6"? LAX???

[Edited 2012-09-11 18:49:40]
I hope you stand by your promises Obama. I will be really mad if you don't
 
iFlyLOTs
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:45 pm

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:46 am

well if it is LAX then aren't there also problems with UA? I thought this is where the majority of their mainline left from.
"...stay hungry, stay foolish" -Steve Jobs
 
gigneil
Posts: 14133
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 10:25 am

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:05 am

The majority of United leaves from T7.... but post merger there are a fair number of flights from all three of their concourses - 6, 7, and 8.

NS
 
RyanairGuru
Posts: 6554
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:59 am

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:15 am

Quoting Byrdluvs747 (Thread starter):
what would prevent AA from scheduling a flight or two from T6?

I'd suggest that the main problem is distance from T4. DL are OK because T5 and T6 are next to each other. Ditto UA with T6/7/8. For AA, however, there is a very real chance for passenger confusion if - say - a flight arrived at T6 and then you had to pick through Delta to try and find your case. It isn't really practical.
Worked Hard, Flew Right
 
apodino
Posts: 3027
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:11 am

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:15 am

I know the gates aren't cute in that Terminal, but at JFK, T6 is used by OW partner BA.  
 
cws818
Posts: 824
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:42 am

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:16 am

Quoting apodino (Reply 6):

I know the gates aren't cute in that Terminal, but at JFK, T6 is used by OW partner BA.  

That is T7. JFK's T6 has been demolished.
volgende halte...Station Hollands Spoor
 
Byrdluvs747
Topic Author
Posts: 2375
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 5:25 am

RE: AA In T6(In Theory)?

Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:05 am

Sorry. I can't believe I forgot to mention LAX in the title. That said I thought part of the deal between LAWA and AS was that T6 gates were CUTE(other than UA), but that AS had priority when it comes to scheduling.

With regards to practicality, I can't see operating flights in T6 as being any worse than using the Eagle's nest. The bus ride is shorter and the terminal is far less claustrophobic.
The 747: The hands who designed it were guided by god.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], guyanam, hoons90, JeremyB, Kilopond, LAH1, Menzenski, Miami, msycajun, NZdsgnr, piedfly, RyanWS, ssteve, thijs025, Thunderboltdrgn and 260 guests