gauravpai
Topic Author
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:04 pm

Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 5:58 am

Hi all

Something interesting just made me wonder

Kuwait airways operates a daily flight KWI BOM KWI as KU 301/302

These are operated by A320/ A310/A300/A340/b777 on different days of the week

That Infact is the entire fleet of the airline with regards to aircraft types
Is this unique

Are there any other routes where the whole fleet is operated?

Cheers
Dr pai
 
ordwaw
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 9:55 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:10 am

Quoting gauravpai (Thread starter):
Are there any other routes where the whole fleet is operated?

I know this is not what you are exactly looking for, but technically ...

FR operates its 'entire fleet' to every airport they fly, i.e., B737-800 ...
Same for W6 and A320 ...

It may be the case with some other LCC's ...
 
User avatar
BreninTW
Posts: 1550
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 5:31 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:16 am

CX flies anything and everything into TPE. Over the years, I've flown the A333, A343, A346, 744, 772, 773, and 77W between TPE and HKG.

Additionally, CX's subsidiary Dragon Air (KA) flies its A320 and A333 between TPE and HKG as well.

I'm pretty sure both CI and BR also fly at least all their wide-body types between those two airports (CI may use the 738 as well, I don't know, but I rather doubt it).
 
gauravpai
Topic Author
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:04 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:22 am

Quoting ordwaw (Reply 1):

yeah my fault i should have stated fleets where more than one aircraft type are operated  
Quoting BreninTW (Reply 2):

yeah thats more like what i was looking for ,so thats the entire CX fleet right? awesome

cheers
 
gauravpai
Topic Author
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:04 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:32 am

Might i also add that TG flies everything at their disposal BKK HKG BKK especially TG600/601 which is currently an A380

I have travelled on A300/A330-300 /772/773/77W/A345/A346/A380/747-400

Only exception is the 737-400 but with them being phased put i guess thats pretty much the whole fleet.

However the topic is wether any airline uses their entire fleet to one destination under a single flight number like KU does ?

cheers
dr gaurav pai
 
andrewtang
Posts: 368
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2001 8:51 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:42 am



Quoting gauravpai (Reply 4):
However the topic is wether any airline uses their entire fleet to one destination under a single flight number like KU does ?

Yes CX does that all the time and it is restricted to regional flights only to selected ports only! For instance, CX739 (HKG-SIN) will turn around as CX734 (SIN-HKG) and it has used every single aircraft type in CX's fleet (A330, A343, A346, 744, 772, 773, 77W) and the aircraft type keeps changing every single day!

[Edited 2012-12-20 22:51:19]
 
CX Flyboy
Posts: 6039
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 1999 6:10 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:43 am

Quoting BreninTW (Reply 2):
CX flies anything and everything into TPE. Over the years, I've flown the A333, A343, A346, 744, 772, 773, and 77W between TPE and HKG.

Additionally, CX's subsidiary Dragon Air (KA) flies its A320 and A333 between TPE and HKG as well.

I'm pretty sure both CI and BR also fly at least all their wide-body types between those two airports (CI may use the 738 as well, I don't know, but I rather doubt it).

CI has 737-800s on the route sometimes. BR's entire fleet comes to HKG including their MD90s and A321.

Its worth noting that many Asian destinations receive the entire CX passenger fleet. Places like BKK, CEB, NRT, SIN etc...most of the larger destinations in the network.

Quoting gauravpai (Reply 4):
I have travelled on A300/A330-300 /772/773/77W/A345/A346/A380/747-400

TG does not regularly swap aircraft types on a certain flight though. The A300 has not been here for a long time for example and as far as I know, no TG 777-300ER has ever visited HKG although I stand to be corrected.


SQ fly all their aircraft types to HKG too.
 
PiedmontINT
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 8:12 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:53 am

Southwest operates all of its fleet types into every airport they fly too        
 
User avatar
BreninTW
Posts: 1550
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 5:31 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:54 am

Additionally, TPE sees the entire gamut of the CX freighter fleet -- I've personally seen the 742F, 744F, 744BCF and 748F at TPE.
 
andrewtang
Posts: 368
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2001 8:51 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:01 am

Quoting BreninTW (Reply 8):
Additionally, TPE sees the entire gamut of the CX freighter fleet -- I've personally seen the 742F, 744F, 744BCF and 748F at TPE.

Yes and both the 742SF and 744ERF have been to TPE too!  
 
Akiestar
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 6:51 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:07 am

PR sends its entire fleet to CEB and DVO: they are served by planes as small as the A319, and by planes as large as the 77W. They also get 2P's Dash 8s.  
 
gauravpai
Topic Author
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:04 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:09 am

Quoting CX Flyboy (Reply 6):
TG 777-300ER has ever visited HKG although I stand to be corrected

We were originally booked on TG600 and the 747-400 had some problems with the engines and was swapped for a brand new 777-300er that day so was lucky to get on that
when we entered it was like we were travelling in Jet Airways as the interiors looked familiar
it was later that i understood that TG had taken over some aircraft from 9W and hence the similarity.
so yes i have travelled into HKG on a 77W

cheers
 
initious
Posts: 937
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:54 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:10 am

TG flies all of their widebody fleet to SIN.

Airbus A300-600
Airbus A330-300
Airbus A340-500 (used to)
Airbus A340-600
Airbus A380-800 (albeit only for a few months)
Boeing 747-400
Boeing 777-200
Boeing 777-200ER
Boeing 777-300
Boeing 777-300ER
One way I will fly around the world!
 
Akiestar
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 6:51 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:55 am

Quoting Akiestar (Reply 10):
PR sends its entire fleet to CEB and DVO: they are served by planes as small as the A319, and by planes as large as the 77W. They also get 2P's Dash 8s.  

I also forgot: PR has also sent its entire fleet to HKG
 
scouseflyer
Posts: 2165
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:02 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:00 pm

Sort of turnign the question on its head isn't EK's entire fleet based out of one airport (DXB) and in a few years BA will be the same with LHR 
 
User avatar
SRQKEF
Posts: 1034
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:10 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:19 pm

Icelandair operates 753s to BOS, JFK and occasionally YYZ in N-America and in Europe it operates on a regular basis to LHR and CPH, sometimes to FRA, AMS and ARN, occasionally OSL and very rarely CDG and MAN. Obviously all those airports get 752s also, so those would qualify.  

Regards,
Sveinn
Nothing compares to taking off in an empty 757 with full thrust!
 
zkncj
Posts: 1987
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 4:57 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:51 pm

Its pretty common for an airlines home base, NZ takes it whole fleet into AKL.
- 777-300ER
- 777-200ER
- 767-300ER
- 747-400
- 737-300
- A320
- ATR 72-600
- ART 72-500
- Q300
- B1900D
 
dairy
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 8:07 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:20 pm

Quoting Initious (Reply 12):
TG flies all of their widebody fleet to SIN.

The TG 737-400 is NOT flying into Changi and not into HKG. Let s be more correct in answering the question. The threadstarter was aksing about the entire fleet, not only the widebody fleet.

[Edited 2012-12-21 11:25:56]
A318/A319/A320/A321 AB3/A306/A310/A333/A343/A346 732/733/735/736/744/752/763/764/772/773 DH3 F70 F100 CR2 CR1 CR7 ATR42
 
FWAERJ
Posts: 2591
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:23 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:21 pm

AA flies their entire mainline fleet into their DFW hub:

-MD-80
-737-800
-757
-767-300ER
-777-200ER
-777-300ER (very soon)

Not sure if this will change next year with the addition of the A319 and A321.

American Eagle also flies all or almost all their fleet types into DFW (including the CRJ-700, which there is no DFW pilot base for - not sure if there are ER3s at DFW).
"Did he really need the triple bypass? Or was it the miles?"
 
TWA902fly
Posts: 2869
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 1999 5:47 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:27 pm

Quoting FWAERJ (Reply 18):
AA flies their entire mainline fleet into their DFW hub:

-MD-80
-737-800
-757
-767-300ER
-777-200ER
-777-300ER (very soon)
AA also owns the 767-200, which it does NOT fly into DFW. However, LAX does see their whole fleet, including eagle and skywest's CR2, which flies ONLY out of LAX.

'902

[Edited 2012-12-21 11:28:11]
life wasn't worth the balance, or the crumpled paper it was written on
 
USAirALB
Posts: 1653
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 4:46 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:02 pm

CLT-PHL currently sees all of US's mainline fleet with the exception of the A333:

-B734
-B752
-B767
-A319
-A320
-A321
-A332
-E90


CLT sees all US mainline fleet, as does PHL.

MCO sees A319, A320, A321, A332, B734, B757, B767. They see all mainline aircraft except the A333 and E90. I believe MCO is the spoke location in the US that sees a A330 on a regular basis.
E135/E140/E145/E70/E75/E90/CR2/CR7/CR9/717/732/733/734/735/73G/738/739/752/753/762/772/77W/319/320/321/333/343
 
SWALUV
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 7:43 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:41 pm

Quoting PiedmontINT (Reply 7):

Not entirely true, I can name lots of airports that don't see 737-800.
 
LH7478i
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:34 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:52 pm

I think you will probably see Lufthansa operating the entire widebody fleet to New York as more B747-830 will join the fleet.
Maybe even all to JFK over the course of a whole year ?
A319, A320, A321, A333, A346, B733, B735, B73G, B738, B744, B748, B757, B767, CRJ200, CRJ700, CRJ900, EMB135, EMB145, E1
 
User avatar
Qatara340
Posts: 1565
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 2:07 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:03 pm

Qatar airways operates all types to Dubai and Bahrain.
لا اله الا الله محمد رسول الله
 
User avatar
Stitch
Posts: 23199
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:26 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:08 pm

Quoting PiedmontINT (Reply 7):
Southwest operates all of its fleet types into every airport they fly too.      

That depends if we're defining "fleet" by family or by model.

As Southwest operates an all-737 fleet, they would meet the criteria on that basis.

But if we define it by model, then an airport would have to see service with the 737-300, the 737-500, the 737-700 and the 737-800.
 
dergay
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:42 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:49 pm

Try Aer Arann Islands http://www.aerarannislands.ie/index.php/flight-times

All BN-2 Islanders that start and / or terminate at one airport  
Flown on A300,A310,A318,A319,A320,A321,A330,B707,B720,B727,B737,B747,B757,B767,L382,L1011,C5,DC-3,DC8,
 
EIDL
Posts: 792
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:11 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:49 pm

There can't be *that* many airlines with a major home base that doesn't see all of its fleet surely?

I'm not sure if Aer Lingus's 319's currently serve Dublin, however. The A320/321/332/333 and the franchised ATR42/72 all do.
 
raffik
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 9:50 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:55 pm

MEA operate all types - A330s, A321s & A320s to the following destinations

Larnaca
Amman
Istanbul
Cairo
Dubai
Damman
Riyadh
London (rare but all types have operated there on and off)
- Alec
 
PDX88
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 2:17 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:14 pm

Quoting TWA902fly (Reply 19):
AA also owns the 767-200, which it does NOT fly into DFW. However, LAX does see their whole fleet

The 77W is part of the AA fleet now, which LAX has yet to see.
 
FWAERJ
Posts: 2591
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:23 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:23 pm

DL flies almost all of their (very diverse) fleet except for the 753 into ATL.
"Did he really need the triple bypass? Or was it the miles?"
 
brilondon
Posts: 3018
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 6:56 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:29 pm

AC through YYZ
UA through SFO
HA through HNL

[Edited 2012-12-21 15:39:00]
Rush for ever; Yankees all the way!!
 
User avatar
n901wa
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:38 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:55 pm

I Swear I worked on a 757-300 in ATL a few weeks ago. It flew in from MSP. I think DAL does operate the whole fleet thru ATL. HTH
 
LX138
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:45 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:56 pm

At LHR we can more or less the entire fleet of both:

ME
RJ (bar express ops)
and lately TK - seem to send just about everything over the last month

Staying with KU, they used to pretty much send everything too, bar the A320.
StarWorld Team - The ultimate airline alliance
 
CalebWilliams
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 9:48 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:10 am

Quoting FWAERJ (Reply 29):

DL flies almost all of their (very diverse) fleet except for the 753 into ATL.
http://flightaware.com/live/flight/DAL2334
http://flightaware.com/live/flight/DAL434 Seems to split between 753 and 752.
Caleb Williams MSP AUS STL AMS CPH LGW YYZ
 
FWAERJ
Posts: 2591
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:23 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:46 am

Quoting CalebWilliams (Reply 33):

Quoting FWAERJ (Reply 29):

DL flies almost all of their (very diverse) fleet except for the 753 into ATL.
http://flightaware.com/live/flight/DAL2334
http://flightaware.com/live/flight/DAL434 Seems to split between 753 and 752.

Ah, I stand corrected. This means that DL operates all of their plane types into ATL, both mainline and Connection.

DL Connection:
CRJ-200
CRJ-700
CRJ-900
EMB-170
EMB-175

DL mainline:
DC-9-50
MD-88
MD-90
A319
A320
737-700
737-800
757-200
757-300
767-300
767-300ER
767-400ER
A330-200
A330-300
777-200ER
777-200LR
747-400

23 fleet types in all (24 when the DC-9s are replaced by the 717s and the 739ERs start arriving). Guess they weren't kidding when they say that ATL is the center of the aviation universe.
"Did he really need the triple bypass? Or was it the miles?"
 
MesaFlyGuy
Posts: 3820
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:36 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:04 am

Quoting FWAERJ (Reply 34):

Where do DL's 772ERs go out of ATL? I know they do go into ATL, I'm just asking out of PURE curiosity, as I never paid much attention to that.
The views I express are my own and do not reflect the views and opinions of my company.
 
User avatar
huaiwei
Posts: 259
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 4:36 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:49 am

Quoting CX Flyboy (Reply 6):
SQ fly all their aircraft types to HKG too.

Not exactly...unless the A345 has been flown there before?

In fact the limited ports which the A345 has called at (LAX, EWR, CGK) renders all destinations invalid for SQ in this discussion. LAX comes closest...772ER, 773ER, 744, A380, A345...but I doubt they have ever sent their 772, 773 or A330s there.

CGK might be a possibility, but no A380s and I doubt any of the ERs went there?
It's huaiwei...not huawei. I have nothing to do with the PRC! :)
 
Viajero
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:15 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:28 am

Quoting FWAERJ (Reply 29):
DL flies almost all of their (very diverse) fleet except for the 753 into ATL.

They do operate at least one 753 daily from ATL to Detroit

Frontier Airlines operates all 3 of their Airbus variants (A318,319,320) into/ out of DEN. In the past they've done DFW, among others. Insofar as the E190s if adding the RPA birds, then DEN and DFW again.
 
Beechtobus
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:09 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:56 am

Sort of on topic but does anyone recall if British Airways ever operated the DC-10 into LHR on a scheduled basis or was it always strictly a Gatwick bird post BCal merger?
 
burnsie28
Posts: 5040
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 1:49 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:01 am

DTW see's all the fleet types.
 
CRFLY
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 12:06 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:08 am

Both TACA and COPA operate all their 319/320/321/E90 and 73G/738/E90 fleet into several North, Central and South American destinations, depending the day of the week and season, following aircraft rotation.
TA stations such as IAH, DFW, MIA, GUA, SAP, TGU, MGA CCS and ASU see different type of aircraft. The 321 is rare as it just operate out of SJO, SAL and LIM to LAX, JFK, IAD, EZE and SCL and depending the day of the week on the SAL-MGA-MIA route! They also fly the 321 from Hub to Hub like SAL-LIM from time to time.
CM see different 73G/738/E90 in GUA, SAP, TGU, MGA and SJO on a daily basis and the equipment change from flight to flight depending on the day of the week!
With Age comes Wisdom...
 
gauravpai
Topic Author
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:04 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:26 am

Wow thats awesome that there are so many answers out there!

however i should have mentioned its not about airlines and their hubs/home bases

And also in case of lccs its obvious they would fly their whole fleet to a certain airpost as most of them bar some have only one aircraft type

also in case of hubs its like saying AI operates its whole fleet ex DEL but thats not the thread its for eg does AI operate its fleet from said hub /base to any airport with its entire fleet serving that destination?

thanks again for all the answers awesome!!

cheers
 
tk1244
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 12:50 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:45 am

We can see the whole fleet of TK at the bigger European destinations (LHR, AMS, CDG, DUS, etc)
"The future is in the skies. For any nation that cannot defend its skies will never be confident of its future." Atatürk
 
jayeshrulz
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 7:36 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:04 am

Thai too flies their entire fleet to BOM at times.
Ive seen TG 744,A333,773,77W, even A340-600!
So all their wide bodies which are operational now have visited BOM  
Keep flying, because the sky is no limit!
 
AirGAbon
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 10:37 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 9:21 am

SU from SVO to LHR, CDG, FCO, BCN or MUC operates A319/320/321/767/332/333 and even il96

The same with UN, everything from DME to BCN or LHR: 735/734/73G/738/767/777/77W
 
User avatar
RWA380
Posts: 4466
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 10:51 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:43 am

AS has operated it's fleet into ANC, SEA & PDX for years. Even when they had 72S, 727, 73S, M80, even the 73M regularly visited SEA.
Next Flights: PDX-HNL-OGG-LIH-PDX On AS, WP & HA
 
by738
Posts: 2435
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2000 7:59 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:44 am

TCX have done it over October school holidays into GLA A330, 767, 757, A321, A320
 
VCy
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 8:01 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:46 am

Cyprus Airways operates all of its fleet sometimes to LHR, CDG, ATH, SVO, AMS. they all received the a330 when they had it as well.
 
apodino
Posts: 3030
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:11 am

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:28 pm

I believe Allegiant operates their entire fleet into LAS.

Air Wisconsin operates their entire fleet into every airport they serve, as does Go Jet.

Of the big three, I believe the only two airports that see every Delta type are DTW and ATL, but I could be wrong on that. At AA, I believe its DFW and LAX, since the MD 80's don't visit MIA, and I think that ORD sees every AA type now as well.
UA, now that the 747's are an SFO based plane....the only hubs that will see every UA type will be SFO and LAX (I could be wrong since I can't remember if LAX sees 777 service at all)
 
Viscount724
Posts: 19046
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:32 pm

RE: Airlines Operating Entire Fleet To One Airport?

Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:20 pm

Quoting FWAERJ (Reply 18):
AA flies their entire mainline fleet into their DFW hub:

-MD-80
-737-800
-757
-767-300ER
-777-200ER
-777-300ER (very soon)

I believe AA's only type that was never used at DFW was the A300. There was a recent thread on this.