22886
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 6:50 am

Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 6:54 am

Do Korean Air's A300 have winglets or have I just mistaken it for an A330?
 
Guest

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 6:57 am

NO
 
widebody
Posts: 1107
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2000 5:08 pm

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 7:13 am

The -600 has wing tip fences, dunno do KAL have -600's though.....
 
Notarzt
Posts: 646
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2000 2:45 am

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 7:20 am

Yepp, quite a number of Korean Air's A300s have so-called 'wing-tip fences' as they have a considerably large fleet of A300B4-600s (between 25 and 30 aircraft).

Daniel
 
hkgspotter1
Posts: 5750
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:43 pm

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 9:34 am

Many of themn are now off to Fed Ex !!, some have already gone to other carriers.
 
Guest

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 9:45 am

I didn't notice any winglets flying SEL-CJU 2 years ago.
 
Falcon Flyer
Posts: 1121
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2000 12:10 pm

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 10:49 am

Korean Air operated the winglet-less A300B4 and currently operates the A300-600.
My definition of cool ? Not trying so hard to be cool.
 
DatamanA340
Posts: 535
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2000 7:02 pm

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 7:50 pm

Korean Air has both 300-600 and 330s. The number of 306 is gradually reducing, but still 26 or more. 300B4 is completely phased out in 1996, I remember so.
 
Notarzt
Posts: 646
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2000 2:45 am

RE: Korean Air A300 Have Winglets?

Wed Mar 21, 2001 8:23 pm

DatamanA340,

I remember Korean Air operating two A300F4-200 until last year or something. Nevertheless, their pax 'classic' A300s are long gone - that's right.

To all: Please keep in mind that the so-called "A300-600" also is an A300B4... it's complete manufacturer designation is "A300B4-600". Although, you're all correct, it is referred to as the "A300-600" only.

Daniel