lehpron

What Are You, That Which Brought You Here?

Thu Mar 24, 2005 4:32 pm

Like are you a pilot, passenger, airline employee, manufacturing emplyee, photographer, student, enjoy flying, watching, military family, non-aviation related somehow, etc?

I want to know what you are and why you came here, how did you get into aviation?

Like I'm an engineering student been into planes since I was 5.

Et vous?

[Edited 2005-03-24 08:33:54]
The meaning of life is curiosity; we were put on this planet to explore opportunities.

aerorobnz

RE: What Are You, That Which Brought You Here?

Thu Mar 24, 2005 5:42 pm

Quoting Lehpron (Thread starter):
Like are you a pilot, passenger, airline employee, manufacturing emplyee, photographer, student, enjoy flying, watching, military family, non-aviation related somehow, etc?

I am a passenger, airline employee (provided my security check clears), photographer, rego collector, I enjoy flying and I also enjoy foreign countries....lol

I don't know why I got into aviation, neither of my parents were/are involved with it, except having a penchant for travel & foreign languages. When I was 3-4 I insisted on being taken out to the airport after playcentre, so I was going 3-5 times a week at that age. I said "Lufthansa" before I could say "Daddy" so I guess I was doomed to a life in aviation. As I was out at the airport I started to take photos at about 6 years of age with a point & shoot (I still have the pics) I wanted to be a Commercial pilot, and even started my first few lessons up until my Physics & Chemistry results at UE years put a stop to that, then decided that I would be better suited to a life working within the industry elsewhere. I completed a Travel & Tourism Diploma and got a start in the industry and starting to travel myself. now I look back on it and think my interest came from a very young age because of a very keen interest in the world around me, and Aviation was the key to seeing it all.

I think that sums it up.