steph42

Student Research-US Airline Survey: Input Wanted

Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:51 am

I’m a student doing research for my Masters Degree at the Uni of Bath, UK comparing full service and low cost airline customer service demands and performance.

If you’ve flown with United, Delta, Southwest, or JetBlue on a US domestic flight within the last 9 months, would you fill out an online survey re your trip(s) with the airline? It is anonymous, for academic purposes only, and will take a few minutes.

The site: http://www.airlineservicesurvey.com/

I'm a frequent reader of the board and would appreciate everyone’s input on these airlines’ performance. Thanks!

Steph

steph42

RE: Student Research-US Airline Survey: Input Want

Sun Jul 31, 2005 7:19 am

Thanks to those who have participated, anyone else who wants to weigh in its greatly appreciated.

727EMflyer

Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:20 am

Would be interesting to see results when your data becomes relevant!

xjramper

Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:56 am

I would like to see the entire report if at all possible. I am into experimental psychology, and this, altho not psychology, seems very interesting.

XJR
Look ma' no hands!

Goldenshield

Sun Jul 31, 2005 11:08 am

I'm assuming that those in the industry itself are exempt from this survey?
Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun.

ANCFlyer

Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:56 am

I agree with XJ - I'd like to see the results of our combined 2 cents worth . . .
FOR THOSE THAT FOUGHT FOR IT, FREEDOM HAS A FLAVOR THE PROTECTED WILL NEVER KNOW OR UNDERSTAND

steph42

Tue Aug 02, 2005 2:47 am

I'll put a link up when all the data is analyzed and the final article is complete, depending on the number of responses, the quality of the data etc.

As for those in the industry, I would say you are exempt from completing the survey for an airline you are employed by. Otherwise go for it. Thanks.

Web

Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:25 am

Why just UA, DL, WN, and B6?