Alitalia777
Topic Author

Please Help Me Book A Flexible Flight!

Mon May 28, 2007 12:28 am

Hey everyone,
I've recently been making posts about when the best time to book fares around the Christmas holidays is and what websites to go about doing it at. Well I've run into some language barries and was hoping that I could get some of your expertise to help me out. I'm looking to fly from STR-NYC (pref. JFK) on Decemeber 21 and return January 5. The reason I don't book now through a site like Orbitz, which is quoting a fare of $672 on Emirates is that I want to purchase a flexible ticket--one where I can change the dates with little-to-no fee. Orbitz and other sites have fees of 100 Euro and then a $30 fee to be paid to orbitz, for example. I've looked at sites such as STAtravel.de, but they don't seem to show me flexible fares, but instead those that come with the same fees. I am a student, and I know sites like STAtravel offer "Blue" fares which are flexible, but I just can't seem to find them. If I can't find anything now, I'll be forced to wait until I know my exact dates, which will probably be around October or so, and I'm just worried that fares could be much higher then. So if any of you can run some searches, and figure out the details on some of those German websites, it would be greatly appreciated!!

-Alitalia777

p.s. The reason I look at Emirates is because I earn miles with them with my United Mileage Plus account.

Venezuela747

RE: Please Help Me Book A Flexible Flight!

Mon May 28, 2007 2:11 am

How bout going directly to the Emirates website and booking a fully refundable Economy ticket. How bout flying LH/UA that will also earn you miles
ROLL TIDE!!!

Alitalia777
Topic Author

Mon May 28, 2007 3:03 am