csm737

EWR Connection Times, Please Help :(

Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:17 am

Ok, First off, I am a long time fan of anet (over 3 years) and just finally joined. I am a college student studying hospitality management...I was also a student pilot for awhile (passed written, 15 solo hours, cross-countires etc) but stopped due to lack of funds, but will finish it one day...Anyway, glad to be here and here is my question"

Im heading south for SB, On the way down I am doing IAD-EWR-MIA on CO on Monday Mrach 9th. I leave dulles on "Continental Connection" (commute air, LOVE those Dash 8's) flight 8638 at 10:55 AM and am due in to EWR at 12:15pm, I then am on CO flight 438 due to depart at 1:00pm...I will arrive at Termincal A at EWR and will have to make my way to Termincal C..My question is what is the fastest way to change terminals, I know there is the Airtran, but I here you have to go through security again, I here there is a bus that enables you to not have to go through secruity again, but may not run as often as the Airtrain, what should I do??? I was thinking about just booking it on foot if the Airtran isnt there as soon as I exit, but do not know how far it actually is...Thanks in advance for your help!

-Colin

ltbewr

RE: EWR Connection Times, Please Help :(

Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:34 am

This page from the Continental Airline's website may help as to the connecting bus service between Terminals A & C for CO flights so don't have to go through security. The info is about 2/3 of the page down. Use of the Airtran would require exiting the secure areas and having to go thorugh them at Terminal C.
http://www.continental.com/web/en-US...ntent/travel/airport/maps/ewr.aspx

Still, 45 minutes is verytight...

copter808

Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:38 am

Might be a tight connection, particularly if the first leg is late. As long as CO scheduled you with that connection, they will do their best to make sure you make it.