airbazar
Posts: 6954
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 11:12 pm

Do TP And AA Interline At LHR?

Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:13 pm

I'm flying BOS-LHR-LIS and booked my flight on Orbitz. Although the entire trip in on 1 Orbitz itinerary, the BOS-LHR leg is on AA and the LHR-LIS leg is on TP, and each on the corresponding airline record locator. The same is true for the return. So does anyone know if AA and TP have an interline agreement with each other at LHR? Would be very convenient to be able to check my bags all the way through. Thanks in advance.
 
metroliner
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:35 am

RE: Do TP And AA Interline At LHR?

Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:54 pm

We (DL) interline and have a baggage agreement with TP - therefore I think it's likely AA do so too. Best bet might be to ring one of those airlines and ask  Smile

Cheers,

Toni
Set the controls for the heart of the Sun
 
RJNUT
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 1999 1:58 am

RE: Do TP And AA Interline At LHR?

Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:59 pm

ELECTRONIC INTERLINE CARRIER AGREEMENTS-AA
INTERLINE CARRIER CODES
AC - AF - AI - AM - AP - SA)">AQ - SA)">AS - AV - AY - AZ
BA - BD - BE - BR - BW - CA - CI - CM - SA)">CO - CX
CZ - SA)">DL - EG - EI - EK - EY - FI - FJ - GF - G3
SA)">HA - SA)">HP - HU - IB - IT - JC - JJ - JL - JM - JO
KA - KE - KL - KQ - KU - KX - LA - LH - LO - LP
LR - LX - LY - MA - ME - MH - MP - MS - MU - MX
NH - NU - SA)">NW - NZ - OA - OS - OZ - PR - PU - PZ
QF - QR - RJ - SA - SK - SN - SQ - SV - S7 - TA
TG - TK - TN - TP - UA - UL - UP - US - VN - VS
VV - VW - XL - YV - YX - 4M - 7H - 9B - 9K - 9W

)>
 
airbazar
Posts: 6954
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 11:12 pm

RE: Do TP And AA Interline At LHR?

Fri Dec 18, 2009 2:22 pm

Awesome. Thank you guys.
I'll still call the airline ahead of time but my experience with these things is that the answer tends to vary according with the person that answers the call  Smile
Like the last time when I called BA asking if I could check my bags through despite the fact that I had a stop-over in London. And answer was no but when I checked-in at the airpot the first thing they asked was if I wanted to check my bags through  Smile Obviously I said yes and has to repack everything. But once again, thanks for the answers.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests