bushman
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:38 am

AY1970 Diversion To SVO 26-Jan-2011

Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:37 pm

Hi everyone!
At about 19.30 Moscow time (15.30 UTC) I spotted flight AY1970 KBV-HEL on Flightradar and it was descending to Moscow. I started to follow it on my radio and on Flightradar and saw it landing safely at SVO at about 19.50 Moscow time (15.50 UTC). Instead of taxiing to southern ramp where Aerflot and most of non-Russian airlines are usually based it was instructed to taxi to the northern ramp.
Does anyone have any information about the reason of this diversion?

Cheers,

Sergey
 
User avatar
HELyes
Posts: 1212
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 4:26 am

RE: AY1970 Diversion To SVO 26-Jan-2011

Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:19 pm

The reason was refueling, their A333 couldn't use the planned route over India for some reason.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests