mirrodie
Posts: 6789
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2000 3:33 am

Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Sat Apr 05, 2003 2:28 am

Ok, jsut kidding.

But is there any reason why it seems that the Concorde is not listed on the freeware flight trackers?
Forum moderator 2001-2010; He's a pedantic, pontificating, pretentious bastard, a belligerent old fart, a worthless st
 
wagz
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:48 pm

RE: Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Sat Apr 05, 2003 3:05 am

I don't know about the freeware trackers, but I've seen it once on Flight Explorer Personal. Its speed was just listed as "999". I was never able to find it again after that though.

Joe Wagner
I think Big Foot is blurry, Its not the photographers fault. Theres a large out of focus monster roaming the countryside
 
GDB
Posts: 12653
Joined: Wed May 23, 2001 6:25 pm

RE: Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Mon Apr 07, 2003 4:50 am

I have used various flight trackers for Concorde, they tend to start giving times for a subsonic not long after departure, but once it speeds up the system tends to adjust.
 
jhooper
Posts: 5560
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2001 8:27 pm

RE: Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:45 am

Yea, concorde is on the flight tracker. A/C Type is "CONC"
Last year 1,944 New Yorkers saw something and said something.
 
mirrodie
Posts: 6789
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2000 3:33 am

RE: Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Tue Apr 08, 2003 7:39 am

the a/c type is conc, but when i put in the flight number, it doesn;t come up :-(
Forum moderator 2001-2010; He's a pedantic, pontificating, pretentious bastard, a belligerent old fart, a worthless st
 
Monocleman
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2001 10:21 am

RE: Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Wed Apr 09, 2003 12:35 pm

Where can I get flight tracking software? I think I've seen it a few places online but it seems like some kind of gimmick.

-Will
 
jhooper
Posts: 5560
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2001 8:27 pm

RE: Is SST Too Fast For Flight Tracker?

Wed Apr 09, 2003 1:53 pm

http://www.fepersonal.com

Did you try "BA001" or "BA002"? Maybe you can leave out the 00s. In Flight Explorer, you can filter out by aircraft type, so it's not even necessary to enter the flight numbers.
Last year 1,944 New Yorkers saw something and said something.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests