User avatar
kearnet
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2001 11:56 am

FedEx Transcon Through IND?

Thu Jan 08, 2004 4:52 am

I am at this time tracking package of mine coming from California. It came through LAX, then I noticed that it stopped in IND. I thought all FedEx transcon ops went through MEM. I live in NH so most likely my package will be coming into either MHT or BOS. Does FE have regularly scheduled flights between IND and MHT/BOS?
DC-9-30 US|MD-80 US/AA|737-200 US|737-300 US/WN|737-400 US|737-700 WN|737-800 FJ/QF|F-100 US|F-28 US|Dash-8 200 US| CRJ-200 US|757-200 US/AA|767-200 DL|777-300ER EK|A319-100 US|A320-200 B6|A330-200 FJ|A380-800 EK|ATR-72 AA|B-1900D US
 
Okie
Posts: 3555
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 11:30 am

RE: FedEx Transcon Through IND?

Thu Jan 08, 2004 6:23 am

Fedex has a H U G E facility at IND and I think the airport is going to move the intrastate hiway to expand more for Fedex.

IND airport authority, city, commerce commission are very aggressive at trying to bring higher skilled jobs/higher paying jobs to the area and expand their facilities although I think they have had a few dud's USPS comes to mind.

The answer is yes on your package routing.
 
Tiger119
Posts: 1593
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:52 pm

RE: FedEx Transcon Through IND?

Thu Jan 08, 2004 6:19 pm

FedEx does have a large facility at IND and it is only going to get larger. Rumor has it that FedEx is going to get more flights in and out of IND and they are going to expand the structure (FedEx is on the south side of the field). The state DOT is already moving a good portion of an interstate to facilitate the expansion. The northside of the field was busy at one time, they had a USPS operation and the United Maintenance Center. I think both of those buildings sit empty.
Flying is the second greatest thrill known to mankind, landing is the first!
 
mikeclod
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2001 4:03 pm

RE: FedEx Transcon Through IND?

Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:11 pm

The big stations for FDX are MEM, IND, OAK, ANC. They kind of split the east coast between MEM and IND, west coast splits go OAK, and International to Asia goes through ANC. Then there's Narita (I believe) in Japan, and one of the Paris airports for Europe. Orly I think?
Mikeclod
 
tbonnie
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2002 2:30 pm

RE: FedEx Transcon Through IND?

Sat Jan 17, 2004 9:28 am

Paris also serves shipments from the US going to the Southwest Asia (UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, etc.). They often leave the US from IND.
 
User avatar
ramprat74
Posts: 1328
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 6:01 pm

RE: FedEx Transcon Through IND?

Sun Jan 18, 2004 3:48 pm

CDG is their Europe hub. Subic bay is their Asian hub. Don't forget about EWR and AFW are hubs for them also. LAX is a very large station also for them.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: PVDCMHOZ and 23 guests