cancidas

Airline Job Opportunity

Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:26 am

for anyone interested in working for an airline there will be an open hose on thursday, the 14th of july. us airways express at LGA is looking to hire ramp agents. there will be two sessions, one at 0900 and the other at 1300. everything will take place at the wyndham garden hotel, when you arrive ask for the main hall or ballroom where the interviews will take place. you will need to bring with you a valid driver's lisence, social security card and a copy of your high school diploma. do not be late as the doors close promply on the hour. good luck!
"...cannot the kingdom of salvation take me home."

vs773er

RE: Airline Job Opportunity

Thu Jul 07, 2005 6:13 pm

God I wish there was a similar opp in the UK.

I'm a graphic designer trying to make the leap into aviation and it's near on impossible, barely any open days accessible for people with no previous experience!
Communicating. Keeping up foreign relations...

HAWK21M

Thu Jul 07, 2005 6:35 pm

Quoting Cancidas (Thread starter):
social security card

Walk in Interviews are not common out here.
BTW whats a Social security card.
regds
MEL
I may not win often, but I damn well never lose!!! ;)

SlamClick

Thu Jul 07, 2005 11:09 pm

Quoting HAWK21M (Reply 2):
BTW whats a Social security card.

The Social Security program was started back in the 1930s. You are given a lifetime number upon registration. (Used to register upon adulthood, they now expect babies to be registered) During your life, you pay a SS tax and your employers match it. At 62 you can begin to draw a pension. If you wait until you are 66 the pension will be larger, and if you wait until 70, it will max out.