wing

Wing Goes Big,Upgrading From A-320 To A-340

Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:46 am

My climb performance is constantly decreasing in the recent years since I left the 737,I was complaining about the fully loaded A321 performance but in the near future 1000fpm climb will be a nice memory for me.  Smile

Any way I will start my training next week and simulators will be 4 sessions beginning of the february.By the 5 th of the february I will be transitioned to A340.That's Airbus family is all about.

On a side note I was 75 kgs when I started 737400,I gained 3 kgs as I was a 737800 pilot.When I was on the A 320 family I gradually gained weight to 82 kgs.After my wife got pregnant I kind of gained weight with her(I was thinking that was physicological) but I should have thought A "wide body" was coming .Now I am 85 kgs and I am begging THY,not to buy A380,I can't imagine what I will be next if I go to A380  Smile
follow me on my facebook page" captain wing's journey log"

2H4

RE: Wing Goes Big,Upgrading From A-320 To A-340

Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:49 am

Congrats, Wing! Do keep us posted....it will be fun to hear your perspective of the transition.

2H4

Intentionally Left Blank

brons2

Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:49 am

Congratulations on your promotion!
Firings, if well done, are good for employee morale.

SlamClick

Thu Jan 18, 2007 3:04 am

A real airline guy!

Wide-body

Quoting Wing (Thread starter):
Now I am 85 kgs

Non-stop

my wife got pregnant

But also first class!

Congratulations. Aside from the rate of climb that requires patience, it is a good airplane. I flew the 330 which was a great airplane but this is the next best thing.

Your A-320 knowledge will be both a help and a hindrance. The flight control computers act in very similar fashion but by very different means. Wish I could fly it with you.
Happiness is not seeing another trite Ste. Maarten photo all week long.

David L

Thu Jan 18, 2007 3:17 am

Why? Does the 340 have better foot heating?

Have fun.