liffy1a
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:30 am

Turboprop Fly-By-Wire Question

Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:18 pm

Is there any turboprop out there with a Fly-By-Wire system to the extent that an A320, 777 has?
 
TheSonntag
Posts: 4303
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 7:23 pm

RE: Turboprop Fly-By-Wire Question

Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:24 pm

The A400M maybe... Not flying yet, of course.
 
User avatar
Jetlagged
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 3:00 pm

RE: Turboprop Fly-By-Wire Question

Sat Mar 08, 2008 12:04 am

There was the IPTN N-250, a very ambitious Indonesian designed fully fly-by-wire turboprop. Apparently in case of FBW failure it had mechanical back up for aileron and elevators, standby FBW for the rudder. Roll spoilers and flaps were also FBW.

http://www.aircraftworlddirectory.com/civil/i/iptnn25050.htm

Only the prototype flew. The project was put on hold as a condition of World Bank aid.
The glass isn't half empty, or half full, it's twice as big as it needs to be.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], FBWFTW, jakef and 19 guests