overall if i decided to go

i would go to be a pilot in ERAU ...

thanks in adv

Fly2HMO

Pilot Vs. Aircraft Mechanic

Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:16 pm

Quoting 747Fleet (Thread starter):

I'm an ERAU graduate and had a great experience there. Granted, the job market for pilots right now is non-existent.

What kind of pilot do you want to be? Do you want to make a living out of it or just fly for fun?

747Fleet
Topic Author

Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:19 pm

honestly both

and the job availability for pilots depends on what ?

727forever

Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:25 pm

Do your homework and research it out thoroughly. The job market is non-existant right now and will remain so for the next 2-3 years in my estimation. I'm not sure what it looks like in Saudia Arabia, but the rest of the planet for the most part has dried up when it comes to pilot jobs. I think this will ease in the coming years as there will be many pilots retiring, however it is still a very tough profession to get into and honestly most that start off never make it to a major airline. Also, when choosing schools shop around. ERAU is a very good school, but it is very expensive and unless you come from a lot of money, you'll be paying those loans whether you have a job or not. Something to keep in mind.

727forever
727forever

747Fleet
Topic Author

Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:35 pm

Quoting 727forever (Reply 3):