jim
Topic Author
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 1999 8:12 am

Question On A319/320 Refueling Power

Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:05 am

Hello All!

It has been a long time since I posted here or answered a question, but I am in need of an answer to a question on the power sources for the A319/320 refuel system. I am familiar with the way modern Boeing's provide power to the fueling system. If aircraft power is available via Ground Power or the APU, and the fuel station access panel is open, a rmagnetic reed switch closes and power is provided. If aircraft power is not available, a BATTERY switch can be used to take power from the aircraft battery for fueling. My question on the A319/320 is that I have seen some refueling stations without a BATTERY switch and some with one. If there is no BATTERY switch, how is power provided if there is no aircraft power available? If aircraft power is available, how is the system powered? Is there a similar switch on the fueling station access door?
As always, thanks for your help!
Jim
 
strfyr51
Posts: 2139
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:04 pm

RE: Question On A319/320 Refueling Power

Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:56 am

turn on both Batteries and open the refueling panel door under the right wing OR if installed at the right wing to body fairing. set the preselector and have at it!!
 
jim
Topic Author
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 1999 8:12 am

RE: Question On A319/320 Refueling Power

Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:25 pm

strfyr51,

thanks for your reply!

jim
 
User avatar
DarkSnowyNight
Posts: 1797
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:59 pm

RE: Question On A319/320 Refueling Power

Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:35 am

Just to add,

It can take up to 80 seconds for the FQIS to power up and show a display, even w/ ground power or APU running, so make sure to give that time before resetting.
Be A Perfectionst, You're Nothing If You're Just Another; Something Material, This Isn't Personal...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chimborazo, Google Adsense [Bot] and 15 guests