FS2K's Graphic Problem

Sat Aug 12, 2000 5:15 am

Hi everrybody!

I had bought my FS2K last year, and I still can't play it, because the graphic card seems doesn't work very well with FS2K, I tried to download the latest driver and still can't solve the problem, could anyone help me?

My Graphic card: Voodoo Banshee
sia jubilee
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2000 12:48 am

RE: FS2K's Graphic Problem

Sat Aug 12, 2000 11:37 pm

What is the speed of your CPU?
How many ram you have got?
I got 128Mb PC-100 SDram, and K6-2 333Mhz, Creative TNT 16Mb AGP card.
But FS2000 doesn't work smooth too.
I think PIII 600/700 with 128Mb Ram TNT2 w/32Mb ram is minimum requirement.
I felt FS 2000 will "eaten" many of my resources while I run it.

RE: FS2K's Graphic Problem

Sun Aug 13, 2000 8:43 am

My system is a Pentium 400Mhz with 96mb RAM, and I get 19Gb which is so big big big enough for FS2000 too!

now I'm pretty feel good with FS98 more than FS2K!

Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2000 12:33 pm

RE: FS2K's Graphic Problem

Sun Aug 13, 2000 12:51 pm

I run FS2K on a Sony Vaio with a 466 celeron and 64 meg RAM, 10 gig hard drive, and intel chip set. It runs pretty well, except it will slow down even pause from time to time. I think I'll increase the RAM to 128 or more, which should take care of the problem.
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:47 pm

RE: FS2K's Graphic Problem

Mon Aug 14, 2000 8:33 am

i run fs2000 on quite a slow system (333 MHz celeron with 64 meg ram and 4.1 gb hd) the graphic card i have is a voodoo 3 3000 and when i first brought the game i also had many problems but after downloading the lastest patch from microsoft every thing worked fine. so if you havn't alredy got it i would recommend getting that... or a new card!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests