Simon Cooper
Topic Author
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2000 7:36 am

Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Sat Dec 29, 2001 1:58 am

Hi

I recently upgraded my monitor to a 19 inch, thinking that FS2002 would be better, but I am a little disappointed, because the graphics seem more blocky than with my 15 inch.
Any ideas?? What are the ideal settings in Control Panel and within FS2002 itself??

Thanks

Simon
 
mika
Posts: 2810
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2000 7:53 am

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Sat Dec 29, 2001 4:50 am

Make sure you kick up the resolution a couple of notches. I run in 800*600 on my 14" but i will run it in 1024*786 or higher with my new 19" that i'm getting soon.
 
Simon Cooper
Topic Author
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2000 7:36 am

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Sat Dec 29, 2001 6:09 am

I have it on 1024*786 now! Thanks
 
VgnAtl747
Posts: 1333
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 3:59 am

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Sun Dec 30, 2001 1:58 am

If you want it even better, give 1280 x 1024 a try, thats the best resolution!
Work Hard. Fly Right. Continental Airlines
 
777kicksass
Posts: 648
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2000 9:52 pm

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Sun Dec 30, 2001 3:54 am

I will soon be running FS 2k2 on my 19" screen! yay
 
Blackened
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2001 4:19 am

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Sun Dec 30, 2001 6:33 am

I'm running it on a 19'' with 1280 x 1024 and it works perfectly.
Bring it back, bring it back, bring it back
 
ryanb741
Posts: 5058
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2002 6:36 pm

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Mon Dec 31, 2001 9:40 pm

I run my FS 2002 on my 19" monitor at 1600x1200, and that's on a PIII 600. I have found that resolution does not affect perfomance that much.
I used to think the brain is the most fascinating part of my body. But, hey, who is telling me that?
 
hello_aseena
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2001 1:01 am

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Tue Jan 01, 2002 3:51 am

Hi

I use my simulator in 21" monitor and it is COOL..
 
VgnAtl747
Posts: 1333
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 3:59 am

RE: Anyone Using FS2002 On A 19 Inch Monitor?

Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:53 am

Friend of mine just bought a 23" (12" viewable) Flat screen, thats really nice.
Work Hard. Fly Right. Continental Airlines

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests