FSDownloads
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2001 5:05 am

The Concorde In FS2002

Mon Jan 14, 2002 10:03 pm

Hi,

I was wondering if there is anywhere i can download the FS2000 Concorde from to import it into FS2002. I have FS2000, but now that i have FS2002 installed, i won't be able to get the Concorde from 2000 unless i install it (& i dont really want to do that because it takes ages!)

Thanks,

 
eal401
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 9:06 pm

RE: The Concorde In FS2002

Mon Jan 14, 2002 10:56 pm

If you still have 2k installed, it should be as simple as copying the Concorde folder across. I think you also need something called "concorde.gau" from the gauges folder and you may need to tweak the aircraft.cfg file so that it shows up properly in the selection screen.

Hopefully someone who knows a bit more might be able to say more!
 
n521na
Posts: 457
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2001 6:51 am

RE: The Concorde In FS2002

Mon Jan 14, 2002 11:41 pm

Yep, you can download it form www.flightsim.com. You can also download a new FS2k2 air file for it and some engine smoke. Hope this helps.
 
FSDownloads
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2001 5:05 am

RE: The Concorde In FS2002

Tue Jan 15, 2002 8:26 pm

Thanks for the help...i now have the concorde in FS2002.
 
User avatar
VapourTrails
Posts: 2193
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 9:30 pm

RE: Concorde In FS2002

Fri Jan 18, 2002 7:33 pm

Yep, you can download it form www.flightsim.com. You can also download a new FS2k2 air file for it and some engine smoke. Hope this helps.

http://www.flightsim.com/cgi/kds?$=main/forum.htm

I have looked at the website & I can't find where to download Concorde to FS2002? (I don't have FS2000). Any help would be much appreciated! =

Click for large version
Click here for full size photo!

Photo © Bradley Mortimer



Click for large version
Click here for full size photo!

Photo © Rob Neil


 Big thumbs up

From Australia. Qantas - Spirit of Australia.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests