brett80211
Posts: 264
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2000 10:10 am

FS2002 Question

Tue Jan 15, 2002 5:15 pm

When I am flying and I turn on AutoPilot and set Altitude, and Speed, why cant I turn manually, When autopilot is on I always have to type in the heading to turn.-Brett
 
cosync
Posts: 635
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2001 7:53 pm

RE: FS2002 Question

Wed Jan 16, 2002 12:09 am

the answer is autopilot is also a wing leveler ul notice that u can turn for a sec then it swings back to the last heading. simply u have to be a good pilot and only use autoopilot on a long cruise.
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: FS2002 Question

Wed Jan 16, 2002 7:18 am

hehe. Quite correct. The autopilot in FS2002 is modelled after an airliner where the wingleveler is linked to the autopilot and cannot be manually disengaged.
In FS2000 is was modelled more after a light aircraft where it can often be disengaged.
I wish I were flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests