9V-SVE
Topic Author
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 7:51 pm

Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Fri Feb 01, 2002 11:09 pm

Nobody's speaking.
 
User avatar
apuneger
Posts: 2964
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2000 2:43 pm

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 1:32 am

Put on the speakers. Just push or turn the little button that says 'power'...  Smile/happy/getting dizzy  Smile/happy/getting dizzy

Ivan
Ivan Coninx - Brussels Aviation Photography
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 5:08 am

hehe. Turn up AI traffic. The skies will be filled.
But if you fly far away from larger airports or in areas where there are few controlled airfields, traffic will be low (as in real life, where traffic is also less in less densely populated areas).

Set AI traffic to 100% and take a look around Seattle or Miami. Wait a few minutes for everything to come alive and you'll be dodging Cessnas and Boeings all over the place.
I wish I were flying
 
9V-SVE
Topic Author
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 7:51 pm

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 8:19 am

Which part of the panel is that button on? 773 please. Jwenting, I'll try that! Big thumbs up
 
User avatar
apuneger
Posts: 2964
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2000 2:43 pm

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 8:26 am

OK, well,...the button is on your speakers. The speakers are two, in most cases white, boxes that are on the left and right of your screen and that make a lot of noise. In most cases, one of the speakers has a little knob that says 'power'. Just turn it on...  Smile/happy/getting dizzy

Damn, you've totally ruined my joke. But hey, I'm just trying to help you out  Smile/happy/getting dizzy

Ivan
Ivan Coninx - Brussels Aviation Photography
 
9V-SVE
Topic Author
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 7:51 pm

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 1:47 pm

When do you get the first transmission from the ATC?
 
Airliners
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 2:19 am

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:28 pm

Hi,

You have to press the @ button to get the box to appear and then press a number depending on what you want to tell ATC to do.

Hope this helps,

Airliners
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:34 pm

you mean ~ on the keyboard  Smile/happy/getting dizzy
I wish I were flying
 
Airliners
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 2:19 am

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sat Feb 02, 2002 8:03 pm

Yea thats right, sorry! On the keyboard. Is there any other way of getting it up? Pardon my phrase!

Airliners
 
TropicalSQ744
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 3:17 am

RE: Wheres ATC In FS2002?

Sun Feb 03, 2002 2:32 pm

For goodness sake 9V-SVE! Please read the FS2002 PDF and quick start manuals before posting dumb questions!

TropicalSQ744
SIN/WSSS
DMK(TG773/772) PEN(SQ772/MH734) PER(QF333) PEK(CA763) HKT(MI320) HKG(SQ744) ICN (OZ333), CJU,TAE(OZ734) TPE(3K320) KUL(T
 
Guest

9V-SVE

Sun Feb 03, 2002 3:04 pm

First you should make a flight plan. To do this click "create a flight" then click on "flight planner." Choose what you want and click "fly now!" After that you should see the airport that you chose and an ATC window should pop up and give you options. Then you should start to hear ATC.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests