Continental
Topic Author
Posts: 5222
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2000 3:46 am

Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:25 am

I trying to remember what I did, I have multiple runways in use at airports! Two examples!: MIA-MSP, came in on Runway 4. Two hours later JFK-MSP, runway 12R! At MIA, I noticed that I now come in at different runways! I hope I remember!

Continental
 
N766UA
Posts: 7843
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 1999 3:50 am

RE: Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:30 am

For 2002?
This Website Censors Me
 
Continental
Topic Author
Posts: 5222
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2000 3:46 am

RE: Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 8:56 am

Yes!!!!!!

Continental  Smile/happy/getting dizzy
 
TropicalSQ744
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 3:17 am

RE: Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 2:45 pm

Did MS put a auto-update bug in FS2002?  Smile/happy/getting dizzy
Nah... It's probably the changes in wind that causes another runway to be active so ATC switches to the active one.

TropicalSQ744
SIN/WSSS
DMK(TG773/772) PEN(SQ772/MH734) PER(QF333) PEK(CA763) HKT(MI320) HKG(SQ744) ICN (OZ333), CJU,TAE(OZ734) TPE(3K320) KUL(T
 
Dash8King
Posts: 2657
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 8:45 am

RE: Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 3:33 pm

Yeah thats how I change runways by using the weather.
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:23 pm

yah. The same stretch of concrete uis used, but the direction changes.
I wish I were flying
 
User avatar
Luxair
Posts: 836
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2001 12:17 am

RE: Very Interesting!

Sat Feb 02, 2002 7:36 pm

Runway changes are only possible by changing the wind direction hopefully MS will come out soon
with an update on this!

Marc
 
Continental
Topic Author
Posts: 5222
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2000 3:46 am

RE: Very Interesting!

Sun Feb 03, 2002 9:36 am

No, not the same concrete, a total DIFFERENT runway! 12R at MSP instead of 4!

Continental

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests