9V-SVA
Topic Author
Posts: 1747
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2001 3:54 pm

FS2002 Scenery Problem

Thu Feb 28, 2002 6:39 pm

I have a scenery problem with FS2002. Airports like Changi, Chiang Kai Shek and KLIA load properly, with taxiways, runways and terminal buildings while airports like Atlanta, San Francisco and Hong Kong have entirely no scenery at all! There is no runways, taxiways and no buildings, only grass.

What could be the problem here?

9V-SVA
9V-SVA | B772ER
 
9V-SVE
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 7:51 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Thu Feb 28, 2002 7:03 pm

Have you uncheck the scenery stuff in the World Scenery Database?
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Thu Feb 28, 2002 8:45 pm

Did you install the scenery from the CD? If you don't install it you will need the CD in the drive to run it...
I wish I were flying
 
dragogoalie
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 3:58 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Thu Feb 28, 2002 11:07 pm

I have the same problem, only it is all the scenery from Europe (except for some airports like LHR). I did a full install, play it with the CD in the drive and it makes no difference.

--dragogoalie-#88--
Formerly known as Jap. Srsly. AUSTRALIA: 2 days!
 
9V-SVA
Topic Author
Posts: 1747
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2001 3:54 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Fri Mar 01, 2002 4:28 pm

I have the full game installed. I do not need the CD to be inserted.

What could be the problem?


9V-SVA
9V-SVA | B772ER
 
9V-SVA
Topic Author
Posts: 1747
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2001 3:54 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Fri Mar 01, 2002 4:38 pm

9V-SVE,

Uncheck what?

Your sistership,
9V-SVA
9V-SVA | B772ER
 
9V-SVE
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2001 7:51 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Fri Mar 01, 2002 6:22 pm

No, I asked did you uncheck the buttons in the Scenery Database? If so, then thats the Problem.
 
9V-SVA
Topic Author
Posts: 1747
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2001 3:54 pm

RE: FS2002 Scenery Problem

Mon Mar 11, 2002 11:20 am

No I didn't uncheck any of them. I only unchecked the empty cache on exit button.

9V-SVA
9V-SVA | B772ER

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests