Hurricane
Topic Author
Posts: 1355
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2002 11:39 am

Standard Vs. Pro

Wed Apr 17, 2002 11:09 am

Ok..here's a pretty simple question...Is paying the extra cash for Pro Fsim worth it? I'm not gonna be editing planes or airports, all I use it for is...well...flying. Are there any extra advantages besides the plane editor and the 3 extra planes?

I know this topic has been started once before (at least I only found one on the search...) but it didn't have much info...

Thx...Hurricane
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Standard Vs. Pro

Wed Apr 17, 2002 4:02 pm

If you like turboprops you need the Pro version as the Std version does not support them.
The Pro version also has some more aircraft (though I almost never fly the defaults anymore) and gauges (which are often used in addon aircraft panels as well).

The main advantage is the turboprop flight model (without which you cannot use the fabulous DHC-6 Twin Otter by Barry Blaisdell) and some extra gauges that many freeware panels use.
I wish I were flying
 
Thom@s
Posts: 11674
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2000 2:03 am

RE: Standard Vs. Pro

Wed Apr 17, 2002 4:13 pm

I ordered the standard version, much due to the price. (£40). And I will download Turboprops for it despite what you may say Jwenting.  Smile

I hear it MAY work.  Smile/happy/getting dizzy

Thom@s
"If guns don't kill people, people kill people - does that mean toasters don't toast toast, toast toast toast?"
 
TropicalSQ744
Posts: 237
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 3:17 am

Thom@s

Sun Apr 21, 2002 2:21 pm

Turboprops WILL work in FS2002 STD. It's only if panels of addon aircraft require gauges that are only included in FS2002 Pro.

TropicalSQ744
SIN/WSSS
DMK(TG773/772) PEN(SQ772/MH734) PER(QF333) PEK(CA763) HKT(MI320) HKG(SQ744) ICN (OZ333), CJU,TAE(OZ734) TPE(3K320) KUL(T

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests