Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2001 1:29 am

PSS A320 As AI Traffic?

Mon Apr 29, 2002 5:47 am

Is it possible to use Phoenix's A320s as AI Traffic in FS2002? If so, how do you do it?

I have never had any other traffic other than FS's default aircraft before, so I'm not sure how it works.

Happy Flying!
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2000 11:11 pm

RE: PSS A320 As AI Traffic?

Mon Apr 29, 2002 6:51 am

I really wouldn't use PSS's A320 for AI traffic, its to complex. I'd recomend Mike Stones A320, you can find it at and most of the other FS sites.

Another Day, Another Dollar.... Young Jeezy
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: PSS A320 As AI Traffic?

Mon Apr 29, 2002 4:23 pm

Like with FSTraffic in FS2000, the more complex the visual model is the harder the impact on your machine's performance will be.
That's a major reason why Microsoft made their models with relatively few small details (cost being another).
They would work, but with several crowding an airport you'd notice a serious performance hit. Same with the new POSKY 767 and A330, etc...
I wish I were flying
Posts: 2048
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2001 11:40 pm

RE: PSS A320 As AI Traffic?

Tue Apr 30, 2002 12:16 am

Yeah, Jwenting is absolutely right. should be able to help you.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests