OO-VEG
Topic Author
Posts: 1212
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2000 5:31 pm

Icao Codes In FS2002

Fri May 03, 2002 2:40 am

Just wondering how reliable are those ICAO codes which are being used in FS2002.
I also saw a lot of codes like Z01X etc.. are those kind of codes official or made-up because the airports/strips/fields otherwise wouldn't have a identifying code???
 
ly772
Posts: 1269
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2001 9:33 pm

RE: Icao Codes In FS2002

Fri May 03, 2002 5:32 pm

I think they are checkpoints...
 
N139J
Posts: 371
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 1999 12:24 pm

RE: Icao Codes In FS2002

Sat May 04, 2002 6:22 am

As far as I have seen, the ICAOs are realistic. You will find some like VA45 or something like that for very small airstrips, but thats how it is in real life.
-Jason
N139J
 
OO-VEG
Topic Author
Posts: 1212
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2000 5:31 pm

RE: Icao Codes In FS2002

Sat May 04, 2002 5:58 pm

Thanks N139J, I thought ICAO only used letters, never numbers.
 
Guest

RE: Icao Codes In FS2002

Sun May 05, 2002 1:09 am

No, they are mixtures of numbers and letters. The most prominent airports in most countrys have only letters, but the majority of airports worldwide do have numbers. And the numbers and letters do mean something, they aren't just chosen at lot. And yes in FS2002 the numbers are 100% accurite. Want proof, go to a little airport in Ontario called Grimbsby Airpark.... CODE: CNZ8!

Cameron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests