dragon-wings
Posts: 3907
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 4:55 am

Transavia 757 For FS2002 Questions (pro)

Mon Jul 01, 2002 11:50 am

I just downloaded a Transavia 757-200 from http://www.avsim.com It overall looks real good, and it flies real good to (although I only did a few touch and goes with it) but I have 2 questions about it

1. They have it as HV757...Is there a way I can change it to Transavia757? (or what ever Transavia's call sign is)

2. The landing lights don't illuminate the area on the ground in front of the plane like the default planes do.....Is there any way I can fix this so the landing lights illuminate the area on the ground in front of the plane?
Don't give up don't ever give up - Jim Valvano
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: Transavia 757 For FS2002 Questions (pro)

Mon Jul 01, 2002 2:55 pm

HV is the airline code for Transavia, so as a flightnumber it would be correct.
The airline name is not in the list of recognised airlines I think, but you can try to set the airline name to "transavia" and remove the "HV" from the flight number.
I wish I were flying
 
dragon-wings
Posts: 3907
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 4:55 am

RE: Transavia 757 For FS2002 Questions (pro)

Mon Jul 01, 2002 4:36 pm

Ok..........I got the name Transavia on the airlines list, but ATC still don't say Transavia, I guess I can live with it. It just sounds wierd to me hearing ATC say HV(flight #) instead of Transavia(flight #)

Now does anyone know how I can fix or improve the landing lights?
Don't give up don't ever give up - Jim Valvano

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests