Tbird
Topic Author
Posts: 801
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 3:09 am

Add On Scenery Question

Sat Jul 13, 2002 12:15 am

Greetings:

Most of the time when I add on new airport scenery and then activate it, the old airport buildings mesh with the new. Does anybody know why this happens and how to correct it? All the new files are put into their own folder and then dropped into the Add on scenery folder in FS2K2.

Thanx
Tom
 
ly772
Posts: 1269
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2001 9:33 pm

RE: Add On Scenery Question

Sat Jul 13, 2002 6:11 pm

It happens to me too and I have no idea how to fix it
 
crank
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue May 22, 2001 11:42 pm

RE: Add On Scenery Question

Sat Jul 13, 2002 6:39 pm

If you read the read-me file, the autor usually mentions "flatten and exclude" lines that you have to put in the scenery.cfg
 
Tbird
Topic Author
Posts: 801
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 3:09 am

RE: Add On Scenery Question

Sun Jul 14, 2002 12:34 am

Greetings:

Thanx Crank it worked. Although some of the authors don't provide the "flatten and exclude" lines so Salt Lake Intl still looks like crap. I guess would help to read the directions  Laugh out loud

Regards
Tom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests