w_a_s_p_i_e
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2002 8:43 pm

I Need Help With PSS Airbus A320

Sun Sep 01, 2002 2:39 am

I have installed it and it works, the problem is the speed. I cant get enough speed on takeoff, i think the throttles arent correct, thing is i have a CH yoke with a throtle on it, and when it is full I always presume the throtle is full. Manchesters runway is definitley long enough for the A320 and when I try and takeoff there the aircraft seems to only just make 130 knots at the very end of the runway, and I crash!! On the pedestal should the throttle levers move as you increase the throttle, because they dont with me. they stay dead centre. Any help?
Thanks,
MINIDOH
 
jwenting
Posts: 9973
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 10:12 pm

RE: I Need Help With PSS Airbus A320

Sun Sep 01, 2002 4:12 am

RTFM.
Move the throttles forward a bit, then switch to Flex mode or TOGA mode (if using Flex mode, you will want a temp of 30-35 degrees. The standard 42 is a bit high).
When prompted, move the throttles to CRZ mode, and keep them there for the flight.
On an A320, you DO NOT control the throttles during the flight. Once you set them in CRZ, they stay there until it is time to engage the reversers on touchdown.
I wish I were flying
 
BA777
Posts: 2048
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2001 11:40 pm

RE: I Need Help With PSS Airbus A320

Sun Sep 01, 2002 5:48 am

Try pressing the plus key on the far right of the keyboard to set the FLEXs, then once airborne, at about 200 knots, press the minus to put climb (CLB) power on, keep it there until touchdown.

BA777
 
Skystar
Posts: 1339
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2000 3:58 pm

Jwenting

Sun Sep 01, 2002 12:48 pm

Usually you don't control the throttles after takeoff and before touchdown, but sometimes during the approach you might want to take manual control from the autothrottle - and do it yourself - in this mode, it's basically like a conventional throttle.

Cheers,

Justin
 
w_a_s_p_i_e
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2002 8:43 pm

RE: I Need Help With PSS Airbus A320

Mon Sep 02, 2002 1:25 am

Thanks guys,
Mark
MINIDOH
 
boeingholiday
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2002 10:59 pm

RE: I Need Help With PSS Airbus A320

Mon Sep 02, 2002 3:20 am

Also try this: Flaps set 2, ATHR, full power, v2=140kts; notice that you have to tipe the correct speeds in your MCDU for "departure", press right mousekey for L1, L2, L3 good luck! Big grin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests