Inbound
Topic Author
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2001 7:59 am

FS 2k2...How To Activate MD83?

Mon Oct 28, 2002 2:15 pm

hi everyone, I guess this topic has probably been discussed before so sorry to bring it up again,

but how do you get the MD83 to work?
I see it in the default Aircraft File, and whenever I do a search at flightsim.com for MDs, all I get are repaints.

Is there someway to get the default MD83 into the aircraft drop down list when you launch flight sim?

any help is welcomed  Smile
Maintain own separation with terrain!
 
QF743INTL
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2001 10:24 am

RE: FS 2k2...How To Activate MD83?

Mon Oct 28, 2002 8:22 pm

hi,

i do not think u can do that....though i am sure you could download an MD of a site. Try these:

http://www.avsim.com
http://www.fsplanet.com

hope this helps,

Ben
 
cosync
Posts: 635
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2001 7:53 pm

RE: FS 2k2...How To Activate MD83?

Mon Oct 28, 2002 10:52 pm

read the download info of the repaints. ull find some of them have an air file which makes the plane selectable.

cheers cosync.
 
crank
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue May 22, 2001 11:42 pm

RE: FS 2k2...How To Activate MD83?

Tue Oct 29, 2002 2:37 am

You can download a new FDE and Aircraft.cfg which will make the plane flyable.

http://www.avsim.com/
 
9V-SVA
Posts: 1747
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2001 3:54 pm

RE: FS 2k2...How To Activate MD83?

Tue Oct 29, 2002 4:29 pm

You have to get a panel and a panel.cfg file for the default MD83 as well. The MD83 has POOR handling. You won't like it very much.

9V-SVA
9V-SVA | B772ER

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests