UAL747
Posts: 6725
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 1999 5:42 am

Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Sun Jan 05, 2003 6:44 pm

Okay, so....I loaded up that tool that lets you add aircraft to your already pre-set AI traffic on FS2002. It has a thing for compiler and decompiler. (Whatever that means) anyway, after using it, it made my computer slower. So I remember reducing the amount of traffic back to 0% so my computer would run faster. However, now that I have a new V-Card and extended RAM, I want to bring the traffic back. HOwever, I cannot seem to get the default traffic or the added trafficl back on, even when I turn it up to 100%. Any clues on what is wrong?

UAL747
"Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy. Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy.....Okay, fine, we'll just turn 190 and Visual Our Way
 
j.mo
Posts: 652
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 12:29 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Mon Jan 06, 2003 1:30 am

Same thing happened to me. I have NO AI traffic at all. Even the radios are void of chatter. I don't want to re-install FS and loose all my panels and aircraft, but I may have to.

Jeremy
 
dc-10 levo
Posts: 3376
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2001 3:22 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Mon Jan 06, 2003 2:26 am

Happened to me plenty of times while I were messing about with traffic tools.
You'll just have to do a re-install.


DC-10
 
Craigy
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 6:24 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Mon Jan 06, 2003 4:01 am

Re-installing FS2002 should not affect your extra aircraft and panels - just don't delete the AIRCRAFT folder. The only ones it should affect are its own default ones. Any payware packages like PSS or Dreamfleet would benefit from a reinstall too.
Any scenery will have to be reinstalled as the scenery.cfg will be replaced by the default one.

Copy the FS2002 folder somewhere else first as a backup.

Craig.
 
User avatar
United_fan
Posts: 6374
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2000 11:11 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Tue Jan 07, 2003 9:08 am

Don't bother reinstalling MS's crap AI's . Go to http://projectai.com and download 'real' airlines , planes ,and callsigns. It's the best I've seen.
Champagne For My Real Friends,and Real Pain For My Sham Friends
 
UAL747
Posts: 6725
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 1999 5:42 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Tue Jan 07, 2003 12:16 pm

What do you download on this site? It's very confusing.

UAL747
"Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy. Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy.....Okay, fine, we'll just turn 190 and Visual Our Way
 
UAL747
Posts: 6725
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 1999 5:42 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Tue Jan 07, 2003 2:19 pm

Okay, so I downloaded Project AI and some AI flight plans, but still not AI traffic.

UAL747
"Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy. Bangkok Tower, United 890 Heavy.....Okay, fine, we'll just turn 190 and Visual Our Way
 
Guest

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Tue Jan 07, 2003 2:58 pm

Meh. Part of me says good riddance. But a simple re-install should do the trick.

'Speed
 
wietse
Posts: 3630
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2001 12:49 am

RE: Help! I've Lost All Of My AI Traffic In FS2002

Tue Jan 07, 2003 8:35 pm

You are missing the file:

Default.dp

from your Aircraft folder. Check to see if its there. If not, drop me a line, I will send it to you via email.

Wietse
Wietse de Graaf

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mumrik and 5 guests